Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Schnecke

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #303254

    From Germany

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Beet Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I used pre-cooked beets and left the onion out. Super quick and healthy. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Swiss Chard With Lemon and Feta

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted olive oil for butter, and added some chopped garlic and a jigger of sesame oil. Yum!"

    Reviewed Moist Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By sherrill tello
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I added raisins to the second batch and used whole wheat flour to add a bit more fiber. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb-Strawberry Tart

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe into mini-tarts, since I wanted to give my mini-tart pans a test run. I left out the almond extract, but otherwise kept to the recipe. They came out so great!!! What a great way to take advantage of springtime first harvests! Will *definitely* make again! Thanks for the great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Lentil Soup for People Who Thought They Hated Lentils! - Meat Op

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "Super fantastic!!!I added a bit of fennel seed to simulate a sausage flavor and my friends ate it right up!"

    Reviewed Un Fried Brown Rice - Good for You

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By dukeswalker
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, what a great recipe!!! I added cubed smoked tofu (I need the protein!) and served it with hot sauce (because I also need the spiciness!), and it was just incredible. I made a bunch and froze individual servings. Just perfect for the graduate student on the go (and all my friends who smell it cooking from 2 floors down!)Froze well. Will D..."

    Reviewed Low-fat Cream of Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kendra*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, though I think my fiance went a little heavy on the onions, but that was his fault and not the recipe's. We had to add a little extra flour to get it to thicken, as well. I think next time, we will add less garlic and less onion, so that the delicate asparagus flavor is more apparent. Otherwise, this was a very easy and quick rec..."

    Reviewed Cheesy Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "OK, but not great. I added 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes, 2 diced cloves garlic, and about 3/4 cup Parmesan cheese to get this to be what I wanted."

    Reviewed Ginger Lime Noodle Broth With Snow Peas

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Happy Harry #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, if a little less flavorful than I was expecting. My in-laws liked it, and that was what mattered! Will probably make again."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine)-Tahini Dip

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I used almond butter instead of crushed almonds, which I felt was a fair substitution. Otherwise, left as is. Yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites