Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Science Amy

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #257546

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookie! This gingerbread has THE PERFECT blend of spices (including the lemon zest is a MUST!) I did find the dough to be too dry and did not form well, but I fixed that by adding just a tad of milk to make sure the dough formed into a ball properly. Out of two batches I made 103 good size cookies. I also dipped in white chocolate to add..."

    Reviewed How to Cook Spaghetti Squash

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "I love spaghetti squash and this is a great way to cook it. I have also steamed it in the microwave and it is yummy that way too. Does anyone know why when I bought a spaghetti squash recently it was so bitter! LIke take an organge rind and multiply it by a 1000 and that is how bitter it was. Any ideas?"

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Dessert

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Michelle Johnson
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummo! My whole family likes this and my in-laws and parents were both very impressed. For an extra special touch, I sued butter pecan cake mix. It was heavenly."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Teriyaki Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but it needed something sweet to balance the slaty and the tbsp of sugar didn't do the trick. I added honey (which is what I had in the cupboard), but pineapple would be a great suggestion!"

    Reviewed Wild Blueberry Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great cake. There are many steps here, and if you are going to do this recipe, follow them carefully, I flubbed up a little bit by adding all the sugar in at the beginning and using 4 cups of blueberries in the batter instead of 2. The cake was very blueberry - y but yummy still."

    Reviewed Nova Scotia Donairs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I miss Donair sauce. Ever since I moved to ONtario from Nova Scotia, I have been craving donair sauce. Thanks for the recipe! WHat I wouldn't do for a donair......"

    Reviewed Quinoa Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, but a little different from what I was expecting. I was expecting a little more custard like I know rice pudding should have, but the quinoa part was pretty dry. Sweet, tasty, but not "pudding like" Does anyone have a solution to make the quinoa slightly creamier? Otherwise tastes really great even when made with Splenda!"

    Reviewed Vosi Hnizda (Czech Christmas Sweets)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #180755
    LinMarie says:

    "my cousin's husband is Czech and made these as a gift for christmas. They are the most delectable treats ever!!!"

    Reviewed Cherry Tomato Bites

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #711330
    LinMarie says:

    "We make a similar recipe for hors d'oeuvres. Don't discard the pulp though! Put it in the freezer and use it later for tomato sauce."

    Reviewed Three Not so Blind Mice

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very cute! I can't wit to try them, but I'm a little concerned about putting in parrafin wax?? Can you eat that?! Someone let me know!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites