Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrivener1

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #290010

    Flag as Inappropriate

    174 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Pepper Hummus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "This is darn similar to hummus we used to buy at Sam's Club...that was before I found this recipe. It is super yummy. I like it with more cumin."

    Reviewed Jolean's Crock Pot Spanish Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed with Red Killians. I have never tasted anything like it before. It was good. I didn't think it was too salty. I probably won't make it again, but I can't say anything bad about it either."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! That's all I have to say!"

    Reviewed Moist Roasted Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe, but I had to bake the chicken an extra 30 minutes."

    Reviewed Judi's Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Leslie41143
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a 12 oz. jar of chicken gravy, 2 c. chicken, and I substituted the veggies with a 16 oz. bag of frozen, mixed vegetables. There was a little too much "filling" for my deep dish pie pan. I used a ladle to fill 3 ramekins with the extra filling and topped them with the bisquick mixture. Next time, I will use 4 ramekins. Otherwise..."

    Reviewed Mexican Shrimp Bisque

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Shelby Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe because of the rave reviews. There isn't anything wrong with it. It is OK, but I don't think it's as wonderful as everyone else. Maybe it just comes down to preference."

    Reviewed Creamy Chickpea & Rosemary Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this just as written except I used 1 tsp. dried rosemary. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Lemon & Herb Crusted Cod

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mims & Squims
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree that this is a basic recipe. I am giving it four stars because my picky daughter liked it. It was a little uneventful for my liking, but there is nothing to "hate" about it. I used panko because that is what I had on hand."

    Reviewed Cream Of Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome soup! The only thing I did different was to add the flour to the butter/onion mixture after the onions were soft. Then, I slowly added my (homemade) chicken broth to the roux. I used whole milk in this soup. I love the thyme and the celery seed, and I would not omit it."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken (or Pork)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with fresh pineapple, canned pineapple juice, and 1/3 c. ketchup. Otherwise, I followed the directions. This is excellent! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites