Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ScubaBrynn

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #574010

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rabanada (Brazilian-Style French Toast)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "this was the best French Toast recipe ever! DW thought it would taste great with fresh berries. We used raw sugar (did not coat the toast like white would have), skim milk and egg beaters. These subs did not seem to change taste! I love it!"

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Great texture and flavor. Easy to make and turns out pretty sweet. I used egg beaters but the full amount of oil. Would be good with nuts or raisins as well!"

    Reviewed Mean Guy's General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  301 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "not hot enough for me but WONDERFUL flavor. I ended up having to sub merlot for rice wine, but the sauce was to die for. I think next time I will try to cut out some fat by baking the chicken and then stir frying with the sauce. Great stuff. I give 5 stars without a doubt. Better than what you get in the restaurant."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By onionjs
    LinMarie says:

    "My local firefighters and my family loved it. Soft with a slightly sweet flavor. Not quite like store bought, but close. The bread could have burned in the first 20 minutes. This bread cooked a whole lot faster than anticipated. I put it in two loaf pans to fit all the dough. I would lower the temp next time and adjust time."

    Reviewed Kofte Kebabs with Cucumber Mint Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "easy to make, killer flavor, be sure to blend the kebab ingredients fairly smooth. I put them in a chopper. The grill worked well. Excellent! The sauce makes the kebabs taste perfect!"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Fruit Kabobs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, bit of a pucker to it. Great recipe. I had friends saying good things at dinner. The grill is what makes this recipe... I wouldn't try if you aren't going to grill it."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Sweet Plantains

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Ang11002
    LinMarie says:

    "rock on. Don't go too skimpy on the oil. The plantains will get dry. very good though :-)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites