Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sealy

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #212758

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Coconut Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Joltey
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pie! I used firm silken tofu in the hopes that it would stand up on it's own, but we found that the slices mooshed into small blobby puddles, which tasted just fine. It was really really really really sweet, so next time I am going to try to half the sugar."

    Reviewed Chocolate Silk Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NoSpringChicken
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go to recipe: Quick, easy to make and incredibly delicious. No other vegan dessert tastes so good! (Just use dark chocolate chips) I don't use the extra syrup in the recipe, nor the extra tofu package. So really it's a 3 ingredient recipe. If you can get Bernard Callebaut chips where you live it's absolutely sinful!!! I also like to add..."

    Reviewed Great Key Lime Pie (Vegan, but You'd Never Guess It!)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe to be very sour...were my key limes extra bitter for some reason? I'm not sure. If you like sweet, make a raspberry coulis or add A LOT more honey. Otherwise this is a great recipe. Note, it does not freeze well, mine because a key lime soup after I did that!"

    Reviewed Caribbean Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "yum! I used chili pepper spice and it worked great."

    Reviewed Peach Surprise

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "soooo gooood! I made a variation that was kinda like this recipe and kinda like another that had raisin toast under the "egg"."

    Reviewed Tortilla Pinwheels

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Pvt Amys Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, not my thing, and was not eaten by anyone at the party - wondering if I am crazy given that so many people gave a good review! But I did follow the recipe. For me, I think it was too... white bread if that makes any sense. If you really spiced it up it might be better - the ones I made with jalapenos were slightly more favoured."

    Reviewed Ensalada De Noche Buena (Christmas Eve Salad)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Tarynne
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic - I was asked for the recipe after our Xmas dinner - they loved it!"

    Reviewed Red Beans (Trinidad)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By WizzyTheStick
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good for something so quick and easy to make!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  567 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Fantastic - forgot the lime but it was great anyways."

    Reviewed April Fools' Day Sunny Side up Sundaes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic - we bought some organic vanilla yogurt and found peaches in juice instead of syrup on top of toasted raisin bread... a delicious and healthy dessert!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites