Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Semi-Veg Sara

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #270184

    From San Diego, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By djmastermum
    LinMarie says:

    "This ROCKED. Cook it in a small pan so the legs cook in the liquid, and then turn them and baste often. An absolute winner."

    Reviewed Asian Steamed Dumpling Filling

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding. I make these regularly and steam them in a vegetable steamer for ten minutes and they come out perfect. DELICIOUS!!!! Make these now! Deceptively simple."

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "I added more stock and increased the herbs in this recipe, and it was very yummy. A great recipe for kids to help make! My three year old loves making crockpot soup with me, and its much easier to get her to eat it afterwards. Awesome."

    Reviewed Sassy's Beef and Broccoli

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Sassy Sandra
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME!!!! This is a really easy and delicious recipe. I added frozen stir-fry veggies and canned baby corn with about 1/2 the broccoli becuase my kid loves it, and it was a huge hit. It tastes just like Chinese take-out. I left out the ginger 'cause I was out, but it was still excellent. My and my three year old even ate it for lunch the next da..."

    Reviewed Clean out Your Extra Cheese Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NewEnglandDeb
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe doesn't work without the addition of either butter or cream cheese in order to create the consistency necessary for spreading. About 4 to 6 ounces, or 3/4 of a cup will do the trick. Also, seasonings such as Emeril's mix or any house seasoning will help the spread develop, and salt is a must. When you do these things, the dish rocks. S..."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Whipping the eggs is what makes this recipe truly great - I find it's best done with an electric mixer, standing or not. It makes the final product light and ineffable, the way the IHOP pancakes somehow always are. Thank-you for a classic, reliable recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pumpkin Pie Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By DebM
    LinMarie says:

    "This is like pumpkin pie, deconstructed. Super excellent and worked well without burning even in my oval pot. This rocked. Next time I'm going to top with cream and sugared pecans. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites