Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Serenus

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #742931

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sydney2462
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, it was very quick to assemble. It did turn out a little watery for some reason so next time I will try halving the salsa. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Strawberry Magic Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nane
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great. I used frozen raspberries and raspberry jello instead of strawberries and it was awesome."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By carol murray
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I substituted canola oil for the butter and cut it back to 1/3 of a cup and it still turned out nice. I thought the pumpkin could have been firmer so next time I will cut back on the milk. It might have just been the brand I used."

    Reviewed Salmon Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the original amount of sauce and thought it was great. I added garlic powder and pepper, but otherwise I followed the recipe and it turned out perfect. I also used the whole wheat rotini. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Cherry-O-Creme Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By AB_Fan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great. I remember this from holiday dinners. I used homemade sweetened condensed milk (Recipe #12962), and lowfat cream cheese. I believe the low fat cream cheese caused it to be more of a pudding consistency, but it still tasted great."

    Reviewed Sweetened Condensed Milk

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Gloria
    LinMarie says:

    "Having this recipe is ultra convenient. I tried to substitute butter with margarine and the results were overly butter flavored. I would recommend using less utter rather than a substitute. I did find that if I allow the sugar and water to boil for a while, the cooled result is a much thicker consistency which is nice for recipes that need to se..."

    Reviewed Banana/Lemon Sensation

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By TOOLBELT DIVA
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great. I didn't have any lemons, so I used melted lemon curd as the glaze and in the bread. I also used half white and half white whole wheat flour and it still turned out great. I had just about given up on finding a good banana bread recipe, but this is a keeper."

    Reviewed Streusel Topped Triple Berry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really great coffee cake. I use 1/3 cup canola oil in place of the melted butter. I also use half whole wheat and half white flour and the cake still turns out really great. I sometimes a layer of softened cream cheese, sugar and vanilla before adding the topping to cancel out any health benefits."

    Reviewed Tofu Lasagna Filling (ricotta Substitute)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect. I used it in my favorite lasagna recipe and didn't notice any difference. I used soft tofu, in a blender and I thought the texture was pretty good, but I think next time I will try medium to try and get a slightly closer match in texture."

    Reviewed Scallop Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I used the very small sea scallops and they worked out beautifully. I served this over brown rice and it was a big hit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites