Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shahana

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #487548

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1605 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy and I did an eye of round oven roast - came out very tender. However the salt is horrible! If you notice in the nutrional values that the dressing mixes are NOT included so the sodium count is WAY higher. If I do it again I will use my own Italian Seasoning (without salt) and perhaps only 1/2 the other mixes. Even the potato..."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts and Apricot Saute

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CanadianFarmgal
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this for years! It is the first recipe that got me eating sprouts - not cooked to mush in boiling water. Love it."

    Reviewed Firecracker Salmon OAMC

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Spankie
    LinMarie says:

    "An interesting dish that tasted quite good. I did use canola oil instead of peanut oil as I was broiling the fish. Next time however I will cut the soy sauce in half as the "light" soy sauce has 580mg of sodium in each 1 tablespoon (that's 1/16th of a cup). I also will omit the extra salt the recipe calls for."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan (Oamc)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By puddlejumper
    LinMarie says:

    "Really yummers!! I used cornflake crumbs instead of breadcrumbs as that was what I had on hand. Also because I was doing only 1 serving to taste test I used Ketchup instead of tomato sauce. It was alright but I will be using tomato sauce for the freezer batch. I hope you have tried it yourself by now."

    Reviewed Sweet Salsa Dump Chicken - OAMC

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe and idea!! I made it exactly as written. Put everything in a bag early in the morning and in the oven at 5:30 PM. Can't wait to try it again freezing it in the sauce, I imagine that the sauce will flavour the chicken even more. Will definitely be trying your other "dump" recipies also.Thanks for teaching me this idea."

    Reviewed Poor Mans Skillet Beef Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By crazy crafter
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it just the way it is. A great change from the usual tomato sauced taste. I did use extra lean ground beef and the potato option (new baby potatoes). My onlychange was I added green beans. Next time I think I will try using frozen mixed veggies and serve over the potatoes. Makes a great one dish complete meal."

    Reviewed Barley Pilaf for 2

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #429816
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy! No need to watch or worry. I love this side dish. The ability to change the flavour depending on what your main dish is can be indispensible; ie; Vegetable bouillon for vegan, Beef bouillon for meat dishes and Chicken for poultry and fish. Very good."

    Reviewed Lime-Steamed Fish Fillets

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Luvs 2 Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love steamed fish but found that the lime juice was not strong enough to flavour the fish. I used Basa fillets which are not strong in their own flavour. Thanks for the recipe and I hope it works for others."

    Reviewed Quick Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice - I made a few changes such as using 2 teaspoons of margarine instead of 2 tablespoons of butter; I did not add more salt and I used thinly sliced celery instead of frozen peas, the noodles I used were spaghettini. I also let the finished soup sit on very low heat for about 1 hr. after cooking and before serving. Having said all that - i..."

    Reviewed Beefy P B & J Wraps

    Handle
    Saturday, May 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Topher
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite good, I think I overdid the peanut butter but that was my eyeballing it. The only change I would make is next time I would use cayenne pepper instead of black pepper as it is a bit bland. Good easy eating grab and go recipe - thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites