Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shake'n'Cake

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #338515

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, May 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  486 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh. Wow. This recipe is amazing. The dough is insanely good. I did about 4 minutes on my Kenwood with the dough hook on a setting of 3, and added a little bit (maybe 2-3 teaspoons) of flour as it was a shade moist (but not sticky) to get a smooth and elastic dough. It doubled after an hour in a warm room and was very easy to work with. I did..."

    Reviewed Socca (Provencal Savory Chickpea Pancake) - Gluten-Free

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe - I wanted to try this after having it in a restaurant - this recipe came out even better! I only had coarse chickpea flour and the result was lovely and rustic, and I used herbs de Provence as I had no rosemary. Scattered it with roast cherry tomatoes, and arugula leaves - c'est bon!"

    Reviewed Braised Red Cabbage With Apples - Scandanavia

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness, this was so delicious!! I got a red cabbage in my fruit and veg box and had no idea what to do with it. I found this recipe after a search and decided to give it a try. Who knew cabbage could be so darn delicious - thankyou for posting this!"

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful banana read recipe! There's a simple solution to those wanting to bake it in a loaf pan without the edges burning - simply cover the pan with a small tent of foil (so that the pan is sealed). Remove it 5 minutes before the end to allow the top to brown up a bit more. This traps the moisture and prevents the top sides from burning. I ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These are almost perfect imo - or perfect if you don't like your muffins too sweet! They rise beautifully, they look stunning, but they were not sweet enough for me and I couldn't taste the orange. Next time I'll use more sugar and double the orange."

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  259 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't speak, mouth too full! These are the such delicious muffins, took them to class today and everyone raved about what a good cook I am, hah! I added walnuts and cardamom for my own twist, next time I'll add more apple too. Thankyou so much for posting this!"

    Reviewed Irish Pub Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic Irish stew, just as I remember it as a kid. I had no tomato soup so I used a can of diced tomatoes instead and I had no sherry so used Chinese cooking wine! It still came out beautifully - what a tasty way to get your veges!"

    Reviewed Carbonara - Rachael Ray

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By flamingo-tango
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious, I have now made this recipe many times, and have added to my fast, easy and delicious cookbook. I highly recommend this recipe!"

    Reviewed Royal Icing

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and easy, I used this (minus the almond) to decorate gingerbread cookies and it came out delicious!"

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh wow! This recipe was perfect! It even survived the conversion to metric (which I was very careful with). The dough was perfect, stiff without being crumbly or too wet, and it was so much fun to cut out shapes! This tastes even better that store bought gingerbread and I'd give it six stars if I could!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites