Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shamisen

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #175116

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Banana Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Debbb
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious cake. I used 6oz butter and just two bananas without measuring them and it turned out super delicious. It even filled up my ridiculously large flower patterned tin which usually requires a double batch of cake mix, it makes a lot of batter. This cake was very well received at my office morning tea today."

    Reviewed 30-Minute Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I think it's a good indication of how good this recipe is that we are making it so often that we are mixing up a whole jar of the herbs at a time so we can just add the pre-mixed quantities. This is an excellent sauce to have in your repertoire, it's so much better than a bought sauce and cheaper too. "

    Reviewed Cherry-Coconut Macaroons (1 WW point)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some leftover egg whites from making gingerbread and made some of these to use them up. They are very nice indeed. I made a double batch and I was short half a cup of coconut but it doesn't seem to have mattered. I put the cherries on top for decoration. I'd just say to make sure your trays are VERY well greased because mine stuck a little b..."

    Reviewed Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  242 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "I think there must be something different in American instant pudding mix than there is in the Australian version because although these cookies were pretty nice, they were not chewy at all!"

    Reviewed Carol's Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chippies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I think there must be something different in American instant pudding mix than there is in the Australian version because although these cookies were pretty nice, they were not chewy at all!"

    Reviewed Lemon Delicious Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kookaburra
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe sounds a lot more complicated than what my mum does and hers never fails (except the time she forgot to add the lemon juice).We just whizz everything except the whites together in a blender until just combined, and then pour it into the dish, then fold the whites in straight into the dish. All the sugar goes straight into the blender..."

    Reviewed Ww 5 Can Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By NicoleM
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't believe how good this soup tasted for a recipe which cost about $5 in total and took 10 minutes to prepare. I added a little bit of white wine and some paprika and oregano and instead of the tin of mixed veggies I used 1 carrot and 1 zucchini and some frozen peas. Excellent!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites