Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shan19

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #72278

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    69 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No Bake Strawberry Dessert

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "One word, Wonderful. Simple and very easy. Very refreshing on a hot day and would be just as wonderful in the winter months. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe with out all the sugar."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1067 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "PERFECT!!! Wonderful cookie doesn't spread and stays thick. I used chocolate chips instead of raisins, light brown sugar instead of dark. No complaints here, these are perfect. I had a perfect amount of dough which made more than 36 cookies with the #40 scoop. Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, a recipe that I changed up a bit with great results. I used 4 cups wide noodles (uncooked), no onion, and no extra water. I used the water from the cans of tuna, added a cup of frozen peas topped with shredded cheese and whole grain grackers (crumbled). I skipped the addition of butter and it wasn't missed. Endless possiblities for this..."

    Reviewed Potato Casserole With Corn Flakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Indiana Nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "All time favorite recipe. Just a few changes for my taste. I added diced ham (about 1 1/2 cups), topped the dish with Cheezits ( not corn flakes on hand ) and skipped the extra 1/4 cup of butter. Not adding that extra butter doesn't hurt the dish at all and makes it less oily."

    Reviewed Kim's Grandma's Pumpkin Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this as directed. The frosting I only used 2 cups and a shake or two more from the bag of powdered sugar. I used Splenda for the sugar in the bars and didn't change anything else. MMMM GOOD!"

    Reviewed Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Alright, As another review states the recipe didn't say whether you should use instant or cook and serve pudding, so my mother and I tried it both ways. I used an instant butterscotch and my mother used a cook and serve vanilla pudding. Both turned out just fine. The cook and server version did make the pie more solid, where the instant was a bit ..."

    Reviewed M & M Dream Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care for these, but they were ate up when I took them to work which is all that matters. I used foil to line the pan, and a small flipped to press the crust down evenly. I put the PB and SC milk in the micro for a few seconds to warm it so it would spread easier. Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Mars Bars Rice Krispies Squares (No-Bake)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good. I used snicker bars with out any issues. I used a bit less butter as reccomended by another reviewer and didn't notice any problem. These do dry out after a couple days, so it's best to eat up fast."

    Reviewed Adam's Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "MmmmmMMMMmmm What else can I say these were good. I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce. I will making these again when I can grill them. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Technique for Perfect Easy-Peel Hard-Boiled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Mother made these for Easter 2008 and they turned out better than the ones she made without using this recipe. She claimed they peeled well and I noticed the white of the egg was smooth and not missing most of the white as you would see with eggs that don't peel good. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites