Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ShanH

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #84660

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simply the Best Ham & Navy Bean Soup

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef #455078
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delicious! I loved the tomato sauce touch! I made exactly as directed and LOVED IT!"

    Reviewed The Potato Salad That Edith Gump and I Make

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely FAB! This was the best potato salad I've ever had. Pouring the dressing over the warm potatoes was key! Delish, delish, delish!!"

    Reviewed Salsa Stoup - Rachael Ray 30 Minute Meals

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By R.Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this out of RR's cookbook tonight and it was very, very good. I made the soup as directed except used a mixture of rotel and diced tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. This was perfect for a light dinner and would be equally as good if it were to be pureed with a hand blender."

    Reviewed Baked Ziti With Fire Roasted Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By FloridaGrl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I made exactly as directed, including the Muir Glen brand tomatoes, but subbed a green pepper for the zucchini. I really loved the smokey taste of the tomatoes and it made the dish have that something extra. I can see making a ton of this in the crock and freezing it for quick dinners! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hasa Al Hummus -- Moroccan Chickpea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Hajar Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I was lucky enough to be given several spices directly from a Middle Eastern market and have wanted to use them, but authentically. I did a search for a recipe and came across yours and am I glad I did! This was a wonderfully spiced, delicious and best of all heathly soup! I made this exactly as directed, no changes as I wanted to have it correctl..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was absolutely fantastic! I made it as directed, leaving out the onion flakes (which I would have loved, but was cooking for some picky people) and using 2% velveeta. This was declared the best mac and cheese by everyone who was eating!"

    Reviewed Moo Shu Pork Wraps

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and didn't realize I have not given a review. This was very, very good! I too, left out the ginger, because I didn't have it and didn't want to make a special trip, but did everything else the same. I love moo shu and was thrilled to find your recipe. Thanks Barb!!"

    Reviewed Caroline's Quick Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect on a cold night when you need some quick comfort food. I added an onion, celery and a carrot and started with raw chicken breasts, then shredded the chicken. I've made it both ways and it's delicious either way. This one is saved for many, many more nights! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beef and Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Danielle K.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really delicious and quick. I added a carrot, an onion and a can of mushrooms to add extra veggies, but that is all I did differently."

    Reviewed Chile Rellenos

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "These were absolutely fantastic!! I followed the recipe exactly, minus the cinnamon, which I dislike. I didn't miss it! These were a HUGE hit tonight and will become a regular. The batter was so light and fluffy and they just came out perfect."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites