Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ShanH

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #84660

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salsa Stoup - Rachael Ray 30 Minute Meals

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By R.Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this out of RR's cookbook tonight and it was very, very good. I made the soup as directed except used a mixture of rotel and diced tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. This was perfect for a light dinner and would be equally as good if it were to be pureed with a hand blender."

    Reviewed Baked Ziti With Fire Roasted Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By FloridaGrl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I made exactly as directed, including the Muir Glen brand tomatoes, but subbed a green pepper for the zucchini. I really loved the smokey taste of the tomatoes and it made the dish have that something extra. I can see making a ton of this in the crock and freezing it for quick dinners! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hasa Al Hummus -- Moroccan Chickpea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Hajar Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I was lucky enough to be given several spices directly from a Middle Eastern market and have wanted to use them, but authentically. I did a search for a recipe and came across yours and am I glad I did! This was a wonderfully spiced, delicious and best of all heathly soup! I made this exactly as directed, no changes as I wanted to have it correctl..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was absolutely fantastic! I made it as directed, leaving out the onion flakes (which I would have loved, but was cooking for some picky people) and using 2% velveeta. This was declared the best mac and cheese by everyone who was eating!"

    Reviewed Moo Shu Pork Wraps

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and didn't realize I have not given a review. This was very, very good! I too, left out the ginger, because I didn't have it and didn't want to make a special trip, but did everything else the same. I love moo shu and was thrilled to find your recipe. Thanks Barb!!"

    Reviewed Caroline's Quick Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect on a cold night when you need some quick comfort food. I added an onion, celery and a carrot and started with raw chicken breasts, then shredded the chicken. I've made it both ways and it's delicious either way. This one is saved for many, many more nights! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beef and Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Danielle K.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really delicious and quick. I added a carrot, an onion and a can of mushrooms to add extra veggies, but that is all I did differently."

    Reviewed Chile Rellenos

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "These were absolutely fantastic!! I followed the recipe exactly, minus the cinnamon, which I dislike. I didn't miss it! These were a HUGE hit tonight and will become a regular. The batter was so light and fluffy and they just came out perfect."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  422 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good! I used stars instead of noodles and left out the chicken as we wanted a light broth soup, but followed everything else. This had a very rich flavor almost reminded me of stuffing. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops With Beer

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Lorraine Handlin
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and apparently forgot to rate it! This is our absolutely favorite way to have pork chops now. The sauce is so flavorful! It's almost like a marsala sauce to me. The only things I do are saute mushrooms, onion and red pepper when browning the pork. Delish!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites