Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shancy

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #148490

    From Waynesville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Maple Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Jacques Lorrain
    LinMarie says:

    "Not a huge salmon fan but loved this! Broiling the skin side requires a close watch - 4 min was too long for us! Fortunately we were able to remove the over cooked skin and it was great!"

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1071 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "This was close to what I usually do with the exception of the milk in the meat mixture. I only used 3 tablespoons each of vinegar and brown sugar. I used dry breadcrumbs instead of bread, so probably 1/2 cup breadcrumbs to prevent the mixture from being too loose. Also, The size of the loaf pan would have been too small to fit the meat and the sau..."

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  154 Reviews  |  By Dewdropdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect for our Equinox celebration! Hearty and full of flavor. Only had lemon thyme in the garden so used dry basil instead. I think I will watch for how thick I put on the potatoes next time as I over did it for sure...regardless this is a keeper."

    Reviewed Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "These were exactly what I need! Easy, tasty and low carb. Even my daughter and husband like them The only thing i did differently is I used fresh diced onion instead of dry. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "The best banana bread recipe I have ever found. So moist and full of banana flavor - perfect for buying that huge bag of over ripe bananas at the store. I made muffins with this recipe and baked about 18 minutes at 350. PERFECT!!!"

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  585 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great base recipe to get experimental with! I used corm tortillas as that is what I had on hand. I bought a roasted chicken from the deli and it worked out great. I prefer a bit more spice so next time I will add some jalapenos and maybe some cumin to the meat. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and yummy...will add it to our regular winter fair!"

    Reviewed Waldorf-Astoria Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  175 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was awesome! Instead of a cake, I made cupcakes, as the occasion was casual. I used cream cheese icing and pecans, but the actual cake was beyond words! Even my Dad, who is southern to the bone, said it was the best he had ever had - even better than his mother's! Will make this again and again! THX!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By trishypie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast and easy...this will be a standard for us for now on. YUM!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1215 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! So simple and fast, once of the best in my "collection" for brownie recipes. I was searching for a nutless brownie and this was perfect. I liked the smaller portion and the fact that I ALWAYS have these ingredients on hand. THX!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites