Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shandibear

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198095

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 20-Minute Egg-Drop Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ketchupqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this as a simple, easy and nutritious chili. I added some mushroom and celery, but that was just to try and sneak a tiny bit more veggies into my diet. This is definately a keeper! Will be saved in my cookbook, ketchupqueen, you are a great cook!"

    Reviewed Yorktown Crab Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby loved this! You have to be my fav recipezaar chef! Hubby loves your virginian style of cooking - reminds him of home in hanover county! I know I will never go wrong with your recipes!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice Extraordinaire

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By AnnieCan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, I love it! Hubby actually did not complain about eating, so that is a great sign."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe Bev, I know you will never steer me wrong with a recipe!Hubby wanted three servings, so that must mean it is great,"

    Reviewed Best Beef Barley Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! My father and DH both are picky and for me to say that they polished off an entire 7 quart slow cooker worth in about an hour is quite the praise. I served it with pumpernickel rye bread that I baked and whipped butter, they were perfect, nice thick sauce to stick to the bread! Gotta love when fellow ontarians make the best soup around!"

    Reviewed Wild-mushroom and Potato Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stew! I loved the earthy flavors that the mushrooms provided. I used dried chitake (sp?) and some fresh portabello that I had grilled the night before as well as the traditional mushroom you get at the grocery store. Will try over and over!"

    Reviewed Halloween Candy Apples

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe and I am in awe of your canada cooks section. As a fellow torontoanian, It is great to see someone with a real sence of toronto and canadian pride. Now,if only I could snatch some of the recipes I love from the CNE food building... that would be heaven!!"

    Reviewed Pita Crisps

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It was a hit with my DH used a great bean dip with them :)"

    Reviewed Iced Sweet Mint Tea

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! It is such a great twist on traditional southern sweet tea. My husband is a convert! And that is saying alot for a man from sunny virginia. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites