Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shannon Anderson

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #99800

    From Eugene

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Tarragon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe and I will definately use it again although I did make a few changes to it. I followed the basic recipe, but I ended up adding rosemary and thyme to the chicken also. The chicken really was great, but I think without the extra seasonings it may have been a little too bland for my familys taste. To ensure that the chicken wa..."

    Reviewed Better Than Granny's Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has great flavor. Although I did encounter a problem with the consistency, I do believe it was a measuring error on my part. A great way to use up all those blackberries the kids bring home!"

    Reviewed Tropical Granola With Seeds

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely good granola! VERY high in fiber... I wouldn't let children eat TOO much of it."

    Reviewed Super Shooter Spritz Holiday Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies! Very light and crumbly! "

    Reviewed Rice and Tuna Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sueie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe and found that I did not have any marjoram, but it still turned out fine. I did add some salt, pepper, and paprika to the rice crust and added a little bit of celery salt to the filling. This is a flexible recipe that can be suited to anyones taste. Thanks For Sharing!"

    Reviewed Cooking a Turkey in a Bag

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Ron & Joyce Ripple Sr.
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for my first turkey many years ago. I had honestly forgot about it until coming across it on recipezaar. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with others. P.S. I only used one bag on a small turkey and after rinsing and drying the turkey, put a rosemary and ginger rub on, sealed it in the buttered bag, and put it in the f..."

    Reviewed Grandma Vi's Green Jello Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definately a family favorite! Tastes great and you would not ever guess that there is cabbage in it! I prefer it without the nuts but adding marshmallows."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Trail Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome cookies!! They definately have a texture that is unique and satisfying. They are not your typical oatmeal cookie (wich I feel is a good thing). This is a recipe that I will make again and again."

    Reviewed Madison's Chili Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good, but I prefer it better if with some cheese, onions, chiles, or jalepnos. Also, I prefer to make it layered, instead of all mixed up into one bowl. If you layer it with the cream cheese on the bottom, it adds a lot of dimemsion to the dip. "

    Reviewed Perfectly Fresh White Bread (Bread Machines)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my mom's bread recipe. It truly does surpass any mix that is on the market and it smells wonderful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites