Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shannon V. Holmes

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #1736962

    From chester, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seitan Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By That is Dr House to you
    LinMarie says:

    "Very flavorful meetballs, the only thing I can say bad about them is that they were too crisp but that was my fault as I forgot to pick up a pastry brush to brush on the oil as stated in the recipe. I served these over whole wheat Barilla penne pasta with this simple sauce http://joannagoddard.blogspot.com/2012/03/best-spaghetti-sauce-youll-ever-h..."

    Reviewed Emeril's Southwest Seasoning

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this for quesadillas and steak fries, so good and cheap to make. I always have some on hand. I sometimes make it with ancho or chipotle chili powder just to make it a little different."

    Reviewed Peanut Sauce Vegetable Stir Fry With Tofu

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lynne the Pirate Queen
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I really enjoyed this. I added ginger and garlic to the peanut sauce. I used seasoned rice vinegar. I also pressed the tofu for a half hour then cut into 3 equal slabs horizontally and then into small triangles. I then coated in egg then in cornstarch and fried in batches in a small amount of oil. I think it would be better if I had..."

    Reviewed Green Cabbage and Apple Sauté

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, I had about 2 pounds of cabbage that I used so it didn't make a whole lot. Don't let the smell deter you, this tastes delicious. I did not peel my apples but if I make it again I will. All the flavors go together nicely. Would make again."

    Reviewed Marie Callender's Style Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Chef #318894
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe, it is the only recipe that I use for cornbread. I use the leftovers to make stuffing."

    Reviewed Quick Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good, I served this with fajita vegetables instead of serving them on tortillas. Easy to make and I would make it again."

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Jan H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Crazy good. I made as stated except I cooked the potatoes and the cabbage at the same time in different pots. Would make again, very hearty, simple and delicious."

    Reviewed Tinker's Cuddy / Homemade Frosty Paws

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Buggerlugs Cuddlemorphus Girvan
    LinMarie says:

    "My dog Sorcha (a Husky/German Shepherd mix) loves these. They are very cheap to make and I make hers without honey and with plain yogurt. She knows when I use the microwave these hot days we have been having that the Frosty Paws are on the way."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and simple to make. I served this over orzo with some Ratatouille (left out the cheese because this is rich even when made with reduced fat cream cheese and 1% milk). I would make this again, thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this meal. It was very simple to prepare and was delicious. The only thing I did differently was to omit the salt. Oh and I also served it with sauteed vegetables and rice. I would make this again, my husband also enjoyed it. Bravo."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites