Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sharlene~W

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #25455

    From Campbell, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    362 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  204 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Thought there was a bit too much of the topping part however. Next time I make it, I will cut that part in half."

    Reviewed Carnitas

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kerena
    LinMarie says:

    "We were not a fan. I believe the citrus flavor overwhelmed what may have been a good recipe."

    Reviewed Shrimp in Yellow Curry (Gang Lueng Goong)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "Fairly easy to put together. I used sweet potatoes rather than white potatoes and skipped the green onions at the end. I added about 1/4 tsp of crushed red peppers and a pinch of salt and maybe doubled the water mentioned as it evaporates quite a bit as the carrots/potatoes cook. We all loved it served with brown rice. Wonderful yellow curry. ..."

    Reviewed Chewy Choco-Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Andrea
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! Just the right combo of chips to dough and perfectly chewy. Might be my new favorite chocolate chip recipe."

    Reviewed Wholesome Homemade Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Good! Not dry like many whole wheat breads. Will make again!"

    Reviewed 5 Minute Artisan Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Chef UK
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great loaf with so little effort. Great way to have fresh hot bread every night."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash and Vanilla Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MaxineCheeseburger
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Takes a bit of time, but all risotto does. It is perfect paired with roasted chicken."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice change from the usual banana nut bread. Loved the mix of walnuts and pecans and the banana on top! It fit perfectly in a 7-cup loaf pan. Wish I had lowered temp 25 degrees for glass dish because I think it browned at edges a bit too much. Also it seemed to fall apart, even though I think it moist enough."

    Reviewed Three-Cup Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Grace Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I'll admit, I was nervous about amount of garlic, serrano peppers, sesame oil and Thai basil, but it all comes together like a dream. I wouldn't recommend cooking the full 30 minutes on high though--I think the chicken over cooks. I'd stop next time at the point where the chicken is cooked through and then finish off with basil and s..."

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "(9/7/2009) Delicious, but stuck to pan--even parchment paper! Next time I would spray pan with Baker's Joy in hopes it helps. Yummy, but lost half to pan in effort to get lovely pieces to serve. Update: My daughter made them again today, used Baker's Joy along with parchment paper--removal was a dream!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites