Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shazzie

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #717221

    From South Africa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    130 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rhubarb Custard Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh rhubarb, diced very small as indicated. However, in the baking process, my rhubarb floated to the top of the mixture and was therefore, baked hard and inedible. So not a success for me I'm afraid :("

    Reviewed Avocado Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't crazy about the flavour of this dressing - the dill predominated. It's really easy and quick to put together and very creamy. I think, next time round, per my preference, I will omit the dill and reduce the honey."

    Reviewed Bulgur-Mushroom Stove Top Pilaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Serah B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty! Have also subbed with brown rice and chicken stock and added some garlic and thyme - also very tasty - I think the apple juice adds a new level. Thanks for a keeper :)"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Cottage Cheese Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MechanicalJen
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm afraid I found these rolls a little bland, perhaps the addition of some seeds next time will liven them up a bit. I also didn't have great success with reproving the dough from frozen. They are, however, light and fluffy for wholewheat rolls, so worth a tweak or two. Thank you."

    Reviewed Simple Plum Chutney

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "My plums may have been a little too tart, so I added more honey and some brown sugar. I also found it needed a little salt and I needed to thicken it with some corn starch. A lovely, simple recipe that lends itself to variations like adding other spices such as ginger. Thank you."

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Paste

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully easy! Added some chicken stock to the finished puree for a slightly milder paste."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1563 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Had to make my own salsa, and I guess salsas can vary quite substantially. As a result my dish was a bit dry and the chicken overcooked in the time stated."

    Reviewed Microwave Blender Gourmet Applesauce or Compote (Sugar-Free!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed, no sugar needed. This applesauce is amazingly easy to make and so much better than store bought. It has also kept very well in the fridge for two weeks now. Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Boston Baked Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Not spicy enough for my taste and tasted too strongly of molasses. I think it would have been improved by using a smoked hock / ham bone, some apple sauce to complement/ tone down the molasses taste and some spices."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  947 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I use fresh oregano and didn't need the milk as my ground beef was a little fatty. I made both hamburger patties and meatballs - which I stuffed with a little cheddar. Made all ahead - they froze, defrosted and cooked up beautifully. The burgers were very tasty and juicy. I used the meatballs in your tomato sauce recipe over pas..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites