Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shazzie

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #717221

    From South Africa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    134 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Drea's Spicy Orange Shrimp

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2015 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Domesticated Drea
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple yet very tasty - the sauce really makes this dish. The only thing I will try differently next time is to thicken the sauce a little with some additional cornflour."

    Reviewed Pat's Good Morning Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By I_love2nurse in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and very tasty. I added some cinnamon extract and needed to bake the muffins for about 35 minutes."

    Reviewed Finally Found Four Bean Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yes! Definitely use the vinegars as stated - A wonderful blend of flavours. I followed your preference suggestion re sugar and probably used about 2/3 of the amount which was sweet enough for my taste. I also subbed olive oil infused with basil in place of the canola oil but otherwise stuck to your recipe and this is definitely a keeper - thank..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Joanne Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! I reduced the sugar and ginger slightly per my preference and added a Tbsp of port. I also let the sauce simmer on low heat for about half an hour to achieve a thicker jam/jelly like consistency. Tones of tart, sweet and fragrant spices - very yummy indeed. Thank you for a keeper."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Custard Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh rhubarb, diced very small as indicated. However, in the baking process, my rhubarb floated to the top of the mixture and was therefore, baked hard and inedible. So not a success for me I'm afraid :("

    Reviewed Avocado Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't crazy about the flavour of this dressing - the dill predominated. It's really easy and quick to put together and very creamy. I think, next time round, per my preference, I will omit the dill and reduce the honey."

    Reviewed Bulgur-Mushroom Stove Top Pilaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Serah B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty! Have also subbed with brown rice and chicken stock and added some garlic and thyme - also very tasty - I think the apple juice adds a new level. Thanks for a keeper :)"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Cottage Cheese Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MechanicalJen
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm afraid I found these rolls a little bland, perhaps the addition of some seeds next time will liven them up a bit. I also didn't have great success with reproving the dough from frozen. They are, however, light and fluffy for wholewheat rolls, so worth a tweak or two. Thank you."

    Reviewed Simple Plum Chutney

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "My plums may have been a little too tart, so I added more honey and some brown sugar. I also found it needed a little salt and I needed to thicken it with some corn starch. A lovely, simple recipe that lends itself to variations like adding other spices such as ginger. Thank you."

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Paste

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully easy! Added some chicken stock to the finished puree for a slightly milder paste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites