Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sheila36

    Member since Sep 2001

    Chef #19774

    From Pueblo, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egg Roll Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Clorissasue
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty soup! I used ground beef and fresh ginger as that is what I had on hand. I didn't have any eggroll wrappers, so I added a few tortilla chips for a little crunch. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in Iron Skillet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By angelfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out delicious!! I used fresh pineapple slices instead of canned, and coconut oil in place of the shortening. I let it sit in the pan for 5 minutes and then turned it out onto a large plate. I didn't have any trouble with it sticking at all."

    Reviewed The Best Worcestershire Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SavedbyGrace
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this 3 times now, and it is really easy and delicious. I like this way better than store bought, and I can control the ingredients such as no corn syrup etc. If it seems a little strong, you can dilute it with a little water."

    Reviewed Frank's Philadelphia Sticky Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Debaylady
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very yummy. I don't use Crisco, so I used 2 T. of coconut oil. For the sugar filling, I used 2 T sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks to both you and Frank for posting this."

    Reviewed Roasted Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really delicious and comforting soup. I didn't have leftover chicken, so I cut up 3 small chicken breasts and sauteed them in some butter, salt, pepper and season salt. Also in place of the evaporated milk I used 1 cup of 2 percent milk with 2 T. of powdered milk added. I will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Homemade Velveeta - Substitute / Copycat

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be very easy to make and delicious! The next time I make this, I might try adding some salt."

    Reviewed Caesar Salad Dressing (Cook Yourself Thin)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SaraLi2308
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing is very simple and delicious. A sprinkle of parmesan cheese makes it taste more Caesar-like. It's also delicious as a spread for sandwiches instead of mayo. Thank you for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #603588
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very simple and delicious. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Chicken Ala King

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KS Farmwife
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really delicious and quick to make. I used fresh mushrooms instead of the canned, also peas instead of green peppers. To cut the fat just a tad I used half and half instead of heavy cream. This is wonderful comfort food."

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely FABULOUS! The only change I made was to use chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and I cooked it for 30 minutes instead of an hour. I didn't find the poultry seasoning to be overpowering at all, it was perfect. This will be my go to recipe for chicken and dumplings. Thanks for posting this great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites