Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shelly K

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #290163

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bon Jon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By nfairbourne
    LinMarie says:

    "It was very mild and bland even with the added curry and garlic. However, all the kids ate it, so it's still a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken and Potato Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome comfort food! It was so good! My husband insisted it get only 4 stars because he had to add hotsauce. It was a little bland, but the better for the kids to eat! And there were NO leftovers!"

    Reviewed Pot Roast Caribe

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lizzymommy
    LinMarie says:

    "The spices blended together so nicely! Awesome flavor and even my 5 mo old ate it! But it was still missing something I cant put my finger on."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was eaten (and enjoyed!) by my worldly 7 year old, a very picky 5 year old, and a 1 year old! My 1 year old was screaming and jumping up and down for more. I'd say that is a success and keeper! We'll be making this one again!"

    Reviewed Pennsylvania-Dutch Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mariah
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy to make and tastes fantastic when finished! Definitely a comfort food! My husband usually lets me decide what to cook, yet he continually requests this one. I dont care for the pear onions as much so I dont use a full 1.5 cups. My children are so-so about it, but I have a feeling they'll grow into it :) It's a new staple at our ..."

    Reviewed Moroccan Tagine

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sassy Syrah
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great healthy recipe. I found out that capsicum means pepper in American. Apparently I'm dyslexic because I could have sworn I read "red capsicum" Even with the wrong type, it was awesome and I thought the red pepper added a nice color to it."

    Reviewed Marinated Grilled Chicken With Watermelon Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Cookin-jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I am still in shock as to how good this was! Wow! I never would have thought of putting watermelon with chicken, but it was fantastic. I also made it on the George Foreman grill and the marinade was as good as the salsa. Next time, I am going to try the salsa with no sugar. I think it would be just as good! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By tranch
    LinMarie says:

    "I also didn't have time to marinate it, so I used a bit of the juice to saute it instead. Wow! What a great sauce! I can't wait to try this again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry III

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow was this good! I followed almost exactly. I just added a bit more yogurt. I like creamy food :) It was fantastic! My husband was full and couldn't stop eating! You know it's good if he gives it a 5. I made rice and split peas for it and it was perfect. Thanks for such a great recipe! My husband wants me to make it again next week :)"

    Reviewed Cranberry Sage Stuffing on the Side

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't really like it very much, but my hubby liked it a lot. I thought it was too sweet and didn't have enough sage. Then again, I love sage! I think I'll try it again another time and put more sage, less sugar!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites