Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sheynath

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #138435

    From Salem, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    103 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kara-Age - Japanese Style Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "Great chicken. I like Japanese food, but do not have a great deal of experience cooking it. This is simple to do and has a nice flavor. Served with marinated cucumbers and steamed rice, this made a great Japanese dinner."

    Reviewed Spicy Mint Tea

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful treat! Delicious blend of flavors. I used a strong peppermint from the garden. I love cayenne pepper and eyeballed the amount, probably using a little more than the 1/4 tsp asked due to perrsonal preference. I also used artificial sweetener to make it sugar free as personal preference. I will be drinking this frequently throu..."

    Reviewed Black Forest Coffee

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I experimented a little to keep the sugar down. I used sour cherry juice where it is an option and used artificial sweetener instead of the sugar. It was still very rich and decadent. Cherries are my favorite fruit and I really loved the cherry-chocolate combination. Glad to have found this treat!"

    Reviewed Holy Guacamole! an Authentic Mexican Snack.

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CHILI SPICE
    LinMarie says:

    "Great guacamole! I used a clove of raw garlic as well as the roasted cloves, because we love garlic. I used the serrano chili and cilantro. I like the chunky texture of fork-smashing. Made excellent appetizer with chips."

    Reviewed Beef Patties With Tomato Spice Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "I am only rating the sauce as it was served over plain hamburger patties, and also with roast beef. I loved the flavors in the sauce, it accented the beef nicely. Served over ground beef patties (sans rice) one night, then a few nights later the remainder was used as a sauce over slices of roast beef."

    Reviewed Bone-In Chicken With Bacon & Thyme

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LilKiwiChicken
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used bone-in breast pieces because I had them. Otherwise followed recipe, this is easy and very tasty. I enjoyed the thyme in this, it really highlighted the chicken."

    Reviewed Salmon Mousse

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I am so glad I found this recipe when I did, we are having a heat wave and this was a wonderful cold dinner to make and serve at this time! Personal preference, I reduced the salt by half. Also, being in the US I used 2 envelopes of gelatin and it set up very well."

    Reviewed Mexican Hot Pepper Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice! I made a half-recipe and took to a bbq potluck. I left it a little chunky and we used it as a dip for chips as well as on grilled meat. It went quick! Some found it a little too spicy, but I thought it was good. Glad to have found a large-batch recipe for salsa. I saved enough left for a breakfast of huevos rancheros and that was good ..."

    Reviewed Red Claw Biloela Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to substitute prawns because I couldn't get any crawfish. Excellent flavors in the sauce!"

    Reviewed Pesto Coated Chicken Skewers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This is an easy recipe, but sooo tasty! I love pesto and this recipe showcases the flavors nicely."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites