Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Short Order Southern

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #641006

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  546 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Good flavor, but I was disappointed with the way the round steak turned out--not nearly tender enough for stir fry. I had my suspicions, as these steaks are usually better braised, but went ahead, trusting the 225 positive reviews! :-) I think I might try sirloin next time. Otherwise, very good. Thanks."

    Reviewed Earl Grey Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I really didn't expect to like this too much. Earl Grey is so distinctive, I wasn't sure how it would marry with chocolate. Surprise! It's delicious. :-) Thanks, Julesong"

    Reviewed Balsamic Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these several times, but I tried something different this time. I roasted the green beans to cook them before marinating. This added a complexity that goes soooo well with balsamic vinegar and garlic!! Delish!"

    Reviewed Noodles and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Being from the South, we use bacon grease instead of butter. Try it!! :-)"

    Reviewed Flawless Pressure Cooker Brown Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By joshuainboden
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out perfectly! I've tried to cook brown rice in the pressure cooker before, because I needed to speed up the cooking time. But I've always had trouble knowing how long to cook it. Thanks for the clear instructions!"

    Reviewed Grilled Ginger Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice savory grilled chicken. Perfect for summer with a lightly dressed salad, canteloupe, and pumpernickle bread. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Snapper Vera Cruz

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Berliner Goere
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent fish dinner! And so easy! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Green Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these alot. I didn't give it 5 stars, because there are other ways that I like better. But for convenience, these can't be beat. This recipe works great for frozen beans as well. I just put my green beans, and all the ingredients in my microwave steam basket, cooked them for 8 minutes, and they were done to perfection! Great f..."

    Reviewed Easy Tomato Basil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By RochelleS
    LinMarie says:

    "This isn't La Madeliene's, but it's great to throw together when I've got the craving. So easy! Thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites