Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shuzbud

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #485109

    Flag as Inappropriate

    372 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very healthy way to use up leftover roast chicken! I used cream of chicken soup and added some mushrooms. Like others, I added pasta 30 minutes before the end of cooking rather than cooking it separately, purely to make things easier. I liked that my son (10 months old) was able to eat with us as everything was nice and soft. For this r..."

    Reviewed Chipotle Ground Beef Tacos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed these tacos! Our 1 year old was eating with us so I didn't want to make them too spicy- I still used 2 chipotle chillis but only 1tsp of chilli powder. I also added 1tsp each of cumin and oregano. I cooked the beef, onion"

    Reviewed Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, and Basil Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this light summer salad. I made it a day ahead but also had some on the day I prepared it. The batch I ate the same day had a very strong flavor of raw shallots but in the batch the next day that had mellowed. I used about 4 teaspoons of balsamic vinegar to 2 of oil. We'll make this again, thanks!"

    Reviewed Barbecue Meatloaf - Delicious and Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Chef #733394
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this meatloaf! I loved that our 11 month old gobbled it up! This will be a new regular recipe for us. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Tortilla Ranch Chopped Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Chef Jean
    LinMarie says:

    "We definitely enjoyed this salad and will make it again. I added baby plum tomatoes, a red bell pepper and cooked chicken to make a meal out of it. Next time, I would mix the taco seasoning and ranch dressing earlier to let the flavours blend and mellow a bit as I personally found the taco spice a little too strong. This would also be great with c..."

    Reviewed Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this sauce! There was a bit too much chilli powder for my taste, so I added some extra tomato sauce and some cream cheese to soften the spice. Next time I would use about half the chilli powder and probably still add the cream cheese as the creaminess was nice. We'll make this again, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Speedy Lentil & Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! I had mixed beans in a chilli sauce to hand so instead of adding the herbs, I added chilli powder and cumin to make a mexican-spiced version. It was really tasty! I mashed some up for the baby and he loved it too! We have already made this a few times and will continue to make it regularly. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf Barbecue Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a really tasty meatloaf! We really enjoyed the barbecue flavour and personally I liked that the recipe used tomato sauce rather than ketchup. The only changes I would make would be to use all tomato sauce in place of water in the sauce and to make more sauce as it was really yummy! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mexican Polenta Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely, healthy meal and we really enjoyed it. I only put cheese on the top rather than between each layer and used low fat cooking spray rather than oil. We'll definitely make this again! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Orzo With Roasted Vegetables (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! The lemon dressing is the star of the dish, although I cut down the olive oil slightly to make it healthier. I also added some dried ground oregano which went really well with the lemon. Thanks for a super recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites