Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shuzbud

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #485109

    Flag as Inappropriate

    367 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this sauce! There was a bit too much chilli powder for my taste, so I added some extra tomato sauce and some cream cheese to soften the spice. Next time I would use about half the chilli powder and probably still add the cream cheese as the creaminess was nice. We'll make this again, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Speedy Lentil & Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! I had mixed beans in a chilli sauce to hand so instead of adding the herbs, I added chilli powder and cumin to make a mexican-spiced version. It was really tasty! I mashed some up for the baby and he loved it too! We have already made this a few times and will continue to make it regularly. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf Barbecue Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a really tasty meatloaf! We really enjoyed the barbecue flavour and personally I liked that the recipe used tomato sauce rather than ketchup. The only changes I would make would be to use all tomato sauce in place of water in the sauce and to make more sauce as it was really yummy! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mexican Polenta Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely, healthy meal and we really enjoyed it. I only put cheese on the top rather than between each layer and used low fat cooking spray rather than oil. We'll definitely make this again! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Orzo With Roasted Vegetables (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! The lemon dressing is the star of the dish, although I cut down the olive oil slightly to make it healthier. I also added some dried ground oregano which went really well with the lemon. Thanks for a super recipe!"

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Slow-Cooker Cheeseburger Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! I sliced the onions rather than chopping them small and DH doesn't like celery so I used extra onion instead. I'd definitely recommend making a double batch as 3/4 cup servings would just leave us wanting more! Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the squash took quite a bit more than 40 minutes to cook through by which time the garlic was dried out and had to be thrown out. Otherwise this was easy enough to make and the flavour was good! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Hot Apple Cider

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MailbagMary
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe! It was easy to prepare and made good use of the slow cooker/ crock pot on Christmas day when the hob was full already. We don't have orange juice concentrate here so I cut one orange into wedges and threw it in. Next time I think I would use half an orange. Thanks for a lovely treat!"

    Reviewed Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By wizkid
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this hearty soup! I doubled up the recipe and used 2 parsnips in place of potatoes and I'm so glad I did as they gave it a lovely sweetness. I've frozen portions of this soup and they reheat well in the microwave. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Cadillacgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe! I've made it a few times, sometimes with lettuce and sometimes with rice. It tastes great either way! Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites