Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shy617

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #742667

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Cake Shot

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Being a bartender i've made it for years....i just tell people to do it like a tequilla shot!"

    Reviewed Waldorf-Astoria Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  175 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to try a different cake and red velvet sounded like a winner. Well in a way it was. The taste was great but in my case, I couldn't find liquid food coloring in my local store but I did have some left over gel colorings. I didn't have enough red so I used blue. The recipe was great even though I made a blue velvet cake!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  376 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my family reunion. What can I say? This was so wonderful! It had pockets of gooey chocolate within a moist cake. WOW!"

    Reviewed Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By William Lawrence
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe! I made this for my husband instead of buying the premaid single slices from the store. He loves it frozen. I will be making it many more times."

    Reviewed Chunky Pecan Pie Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these late last night for my husband who likes to snack after work. I woke up this morning and half the pan was gone!! I take it he gave his approval!"

    Reviewed Hot Dogs and Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Just as everyone else has said my mom used to make this when I was at home. The first time I made it for my husband he thought I was nuts! He thought it should be bratwursts! It's a great cheap dinner!"

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  508 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday for my out of town family. Very easy to put together and very very rich with "Hershey's Perfectly Chocolate Frosting". Every one loved it. I did use a full cup of boiling water and didn't have a problem with the cake falling."

    Reviewed Swirled Strawberry bread

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1 cup of mashed strawberries and the bread part was fairly good but the "swirl" part was at the bottom of the loaf pan and was very dense. It didn't even have a taste similar to cream cheese. The idea was great though"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using splenda and reduced calorie margarine. I also made mini loaves. They took about 22 mins to test done. These were GREAT! Thanks"

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By sewcraftymom
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved this recipe and made 12 mini muffins. I'm not a fan of pecan pie but the rest of my family is and they LOVED these! So quick and easy. Just the kind of recipes I like! Thanks so much!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites