Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sidewinder314

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198709

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato and Cucumber

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good appetizer. I really wanted to buy real goat cheese to top each cucumber, but it was just too expensive for me. So, I used a dab of ranch dressing. It was still a hit!"

    Reviewed Honey Cinnamon Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Food shouldn't be allowed to be this good. Wow. I did add 1.5tsps, but I like cinnamon! I used a hand mixer and it turned out wonderful... seriously wonderful."

    Reviewed Guinness Mushroom Pasties

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Veghead
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say about this... hmm... please save yourself the money and avoid. I would have spit it out, but the person who made it was standing next to me... I took one bite - that's all I could stand. Perhaps it may be useful as a prank-food."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I would give it 8.5 out of 10. The heat from the red pepper flakes was not overpowering at all and provided a nice little kick. Very good flavor combinations - will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Raisin Bran Muffins That Work

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "As I don't like raisins, I asked my wife to make these with blueberries. WOW!!! THESE ARE AWESOME!!! Admittedly, I do like the taste of bran, so the combination of the bran and the blueberries were fantastic. Thank you for this recipe... it will go in my favorites group."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Diane Axtell
    LinMarie says:

    "Initially, this recipe looked really good, but ended up being a bit difficult to make. It was difficult to make because the recipe assumes you are familiar with it and can improvise. The first time I made it, I guessed on how much water I should be using as the recipe doesn't say (it only says that you should add some in the cooking directio..."

    Reviewed Chicken Pesto

    Handle
    Friday, May 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  222 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was *delicious* and very, very easy to make. I used the pesto recipe #49909 on this website. Will be making again... soon!"

    Reviewed Pesto

    Handle
    Friday, May 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Highly recommended! This is what I think of when I think of pesto - and now, I can make it! I did add an extra clove of garlic and probably a little more olive oil than I should have, but it still turned out great!"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and *very easy* to make. I also added a little shredded coconut as a topping which gave an extra boost to the already great flavor. Will be making again!"

    Reviewed Cabbage for Those Who Dislike Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "For those who already like cabbage, this may not be the recipe for you. My fiancee and I made it tonight and we thought it wasn't anything especially good (though, not especially bad either). Per the other reviewers, we did add double the brown sugar and red wine vinegar (which we think did help the overall flavor). A couple days ago, we had si..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites