Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SilverOpera

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #340776

    From Miami, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    103 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Rump Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Gone Fishin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple and perfect. I changed nothing. Mine was medium rare when I cooked it as directed and it was absolutely delicious - flavorful and savory and so, so easy to make. Thank you! This is a recipe that I will use often!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1033 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These are not just the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever made, they're the best cookies I've ever eaten. The texture is just perfect, and the kosher salt works like magic to counteract the sweetness of the dark brown sugar. These just couldn't get any better. I can't wait to try them with chocolate instead of raisins! EDIT: I just made them ag..."

    Reviewed Big Grandma's Best Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  283 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I used butter instead of Crisco because I was too lazy to go to the store and they turned out beautifully."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite pie ever, I think. It couldn't be better. I made exactly as directed, except that I added some lemon extract because it was sitting in front of me, and I didn't take the time to garnish with the extra cream cheese mixture. I just put a dollop of whipped cream on top and died and went to heaven."

    Reviewed Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Cornish Game Hens With Raspberry Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I only did two hens but made the full amount of glaze, and it needed it. I added some red pepper flakes to the glaze as well, but otherwise, did this as directed. It made for a beautiful meal with some roasted potatoes and asparagus. Thank you, this was lovely!"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  522 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I halved the recipe because my boyfriend accidentally bought only half the cheese I needed. The halved recipe was more than enough for the four people who ate it, with plenty of leftovers. It was creamy and bubbly and delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed The best Tom and Jerry Batter!

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I did reduce the powdered sugar by half since we like things a little less sweet. I loved the addition of the marshmallow!"

    Reviewed Green Beans Almondine

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious - the almonds toasted in butter are awesome."

    Reviewed Asian-Inspired Tuna Cakes

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for your wonderful recipe! My boyfriend and I really, really enjoyed them. I made a bunch of changes to make them Weight Watchers-friendly, and I don't think they suffered at all for it. I used 12 oz of tuna instead of 6 but kept other proportions the same. I substituted Egg Beaters for the eggs, replaced the butter with 1 tsp of ol..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites