Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Siobhan M

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #103500

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No Cook Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent. The texture is incredibly close to the usual cooked fudge icing, but it's very fast and easy to make. I'll definitely use this again."

    Reviewed The Best Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These are perfect brownies. I've tried several recipes trying to find the right one, and this is it - very rich and fudgy without being heavy. I halved the recipe and used a 9" square pan, and used a fudge frosting. They were a huge hit."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very fast and easy to make, and they turned out perfectly. I made them for our 19-year-old houseguest, a serviceman on leave after serving in Iraq. He loved them, the boys' friends loved them, and so did my husband. The giant batch only lasted 2 1/2 days! I'll definitely use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Carol's Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chippies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very fast and easy to make, and they turned out perfectly. I made them for our 19-year-old houseguest, a serviceman on leave after serving in Iraq. He loved them, the boys' friends loved them, and so did my husband. The giant batch only lasted 2 1/2 days! I'll definitely use this recipe again."

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a huge hit and really looked great. I'll be making them again."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree that the 8x4" pan was too small - my first attempt at this, and the mess that was on the bottom of my oven, attest to that. However, I gave it another shot in a 9x5" pan, and it was a HUGE hit.With how quick it was to make, impressive and well received the finished product was, I will definitely be making this again. "

    Reviewed Hershey's Best Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Roberta Hughes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my beloved and his teenage son, frosted with Fudge Icing (#78040), and they have been a HUGE hit. They were extremely easy to put together and the instructions are perfect (baking time was 33 min for me). I will definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Fudge Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dawn in So Cal
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a beautiful icing for brownies, and the finished texture was very nice. It was simple to put together, and the brownies were a huge hit. Had I known precisely what "beat until spreading consistency" entailed, I might not have made this last night, but I cheated a bit and put the pan in a bowl of ice to accelerate the process a bit.E..."

    Reviewed Un-Boiled Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this method to make chicken salad for 30 for a graduation party, and it was really wonderful. I received many compliments, especially from my soon-to-be mother-in-law and sister-in-law.I always keep cooked chicken breasts on hand in the freezer for quick meal preparation, and this is now the only method I use to cook them. I will never ..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potatoes with Red Curry Paste

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent. Rather than butter, I used unrefined coconut oil, which added a nice flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites