Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sissylu

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #105292

    From Jonesboro

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  302 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to say this is the bomb! Thanks to this recipe, I now make better guacamole than any Mexican restaurant I have ever eaten at. My hats off to you, Mark, for posting this! :) "

    Reviewed Banana Split Dessert

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dolores Richards
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two of these this past weekend for a family gathering and they were both gone in no time. This is a wonderful recipe and suited my taste buds as I've been craving a banana split!"

    Reviewed Cake Mix Extender

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this since there were so many good reviews, but I'm sorry, it did not turn out very well for me. My cake was very dry and crumbly. It could have been the cake mix I used, but I will only use Duncan Hines and have never had a problem with them."

    Reviewed TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  485 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cinnamon rolls! I made these in my bread machine, however I did have to add a little more flour than the recipe calls for, because it was very sticky to handle and roll out. I will definitely be using this recipe again!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  303 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I must say this is absolutely the best baked spaghetti I've ever tasted! As the first reviewer did, I too added a can of sliced mushrooms and also sliced olives, and a little fresh basil. My family loved it and I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Monterey Jack Chicken, Bursting With Flavor

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Amie in Arizona
    LinMarie says:

    "Amie, this is heavenly! I have been looking for a recipe for Monterey Chicken similar to what Chili's restaurant serves, and this pretty much is exactly how they make it. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Italian Spaghetti Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My compliments to you Nurse Di for a wonderful spaghetti salad! This is so quick and easy and the taste combination is just right. This is definitely a keeper for me!"

    Reviewed Boboli Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an absolutely delicious tender pizza crust! I was very pleased with it and it smelled so good baking. I didn't have any thyme or rosemary on hand, so I added a little Italian seasoning. Thank you for posting. This is definitely a keeper for me!"

    Reviewed Beef-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for sharing this....this is really a good soup. I love anything with barley in it!"

    Reviewed Chocolate PNut Butter Pileups

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Janet Knowles
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I made these exactly by your recipe, but they didn't turn out well. They were too dry but it could have been the peanut butter I used. Nobody in my family ate them and I ended up throwing them out."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites