Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sky Valley Cook

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #496315

    Flag as Inappropriate

    138 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hearty Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Rick Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty and hearty soup. I will probably cut back the dill to 1 tsp for my own personal tastes, but other than that I would make no changes. Very good. Thank you sharing!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By WendiMommyOf3
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a good pumpkin bread recipe and this one is so good. I made it two days ago and it is still moist and taste great. It made 2 huge loafs, so I took one into work. This is definately a keeper and I will make it again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Split Pea 'n Ham Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Hazeleyes
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this soup. It was full of flavor and will definately be my split pea soup recipe. The only thing I changed was the cooking method. Instead of a crop pot, I cooked it in a pot, first bringing everything to a full boil then I reduced the temperature to med-low, covered, and let simmer for just a little over two hours. Thank you for sharin..."

    Reviewed Shrimp Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I have made it twice now and will definately make again. Definately let the dip chill for a while or overnight for the flavors to blend. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Curry Crab Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is soooo rich! I added a little more curry than the recipe called for since I love curry so much. I will definately make again. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Frito Lay Bean Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By TWeddi
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good bean dip. Next time I make it I will omit the salt. I just don't think it needs it. I did add 4-5 drops of hot sauce to it, to give it a little kick. Thank you for sharing and I will definately make again."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1219 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good brownies. In fact, this is the best brownie recipe I tried. The only thing I would change is that I would reduce the amount of cocoa powder just slightly for my own personal taste. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed The Best Rice Pudding !

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "This rice pudding tasted really good. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I was expecting it to be more creamy. I will definately make this again. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Cornbread Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Rach2
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this recipe! It is economical, quick, and very hearty. I did make one change to the recipe, I used a can of mixed veggies, instead of a can of corn. I will definately make this again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Copycat Olive Garden Minestrone Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  331 Reviews  |  By *~Suzy~*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very hearty soup and there is a ton of it for leftovers. I am only giving it three stars, because it seemed to need a bit more seasoning for my tastes. Thank you for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites