Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SkyGlitter

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #703014

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fantastic Banana Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were oh so good! I used pecans, molasses, oat bran and 1/2 cup brown sugar and they were plenty enough sweet for me. I got 6 BIG muffins that baked for 25 minutes in my BIG muffin pan. I don't think you'll be disappointed!"

    Reviewed Deviled Pecans Neiman Marcus

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "These are yummy! I used about 1 cup each of pecans, almonds, cashews and blanched peanuts. Substituted 1 teaspoon sea salt for kosher and reduced the celery salt to 1 teaspoon. It worked for me and I can't keep my hand out of the jar!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "These are FANTASTIC! A dense and hearty muffin that's not too sweet - my favorite. I used Paula's Foolproof Sourdough Starter and all purpose flour, brown sugar, orange extract and dried cherries instead of cranberries. Quick and easy to put together and smell great baking in the oven. Taste great hot or not :) Thanks Paula!"

    Reviewed Classic Italian Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Krislady
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious bread with easy to follow instructions. I let mine rise for 2 hours and skipped the second rise. The dough was very easy to work with and shape and then I let the loaves rise for 1 1/2 hours on the cornmeal covered baking sheet. I put the boiling water in the roasting pan in the bottom of the oven and the bread was done in 25 minutes. Sm..."

    Reviewed Foolproof Sourdough Starter

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is great and I made a double batch. Because I'm in freezing cold Michigan I set it on a heating pad set to 80 degrees and loosely wrapped in a kitchen towel. I made ~Nimz~ Rustic Country Sourdough Bread Recipe #157517 with it on the 7th day and it was fabulous! Thanks Paula for posting this!"

    Reviewed Rustic Country Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! The instructions were very easy to follow and I think this is the BEST sourdough bread I've made. I made this with PaulaG's Foolproof Sourdough Starter Recipe #137811. I substituted canola for sunflower oil and used real sugar instead of Splenda. Thanks ~Nimz~ you're awesome!"

    Reviewed Stuffing Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By charlie #5
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO delicious and easy to make. I've made it several times now and it does freeze well. I followed the directions exactly with the exception of using white, wheat and sourdough breads and omitted the green pepper. Thanks so much for sharing your heirloom recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Jambalaya for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  135 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe that made my house smell so good all day! The only changes I made were to add some sliced smoked turkey sausage and increased the rice by about 1 cup. Great Jambalaya crock pot recipe that I'll be using again and again! Thanks MizzNezz!"

    Reviewed Sourdough bread and starter

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Janice Boice
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy to make, it rises well and lasts a long time while still tasting good. The only thing I did different was to reduce the sugar in the starter to 1/2 cup."

    Reviewed Beef And Pork Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are super delicious and flavorful - one of my favorite burgers now. No one had any idea they were made with half pork! Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites