Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Slatts

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #803511

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    188 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blue Heaven Banana Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tropical Texan
    LinMarie says:

    "I am pretty finicky when it comes to pancake recipes and these are fantastic. We made them exactly as stated but used half regular flour and half wheat flour. DH, who isn't a banana pancake fan in general, liked them a lot. Not a low cal everyday treat but definate must for special occasions. Yum!!!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Baked Trout

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Thymestudio
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't find a whole fish at the store so I bought a couple of steelhead trout fillets. After making the "stuffing" I spread half of it in my baking dish, placed the fillets on top, and spread the other half of the "stuffing" on top of the fish. Okay I didn't actually "stuff" my fish as directed but this turned out fantastic. The fish was a..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "DH and enjoyed this soup. Not something we would normally make but that is what ZWT is all about! I added cider vinegar like you suggested because it was a bit on the sweet side for us and needed some more zing. Thanks for taking us on a new taste experience!"

    Reviewed Walnut Delights (Koeka)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MomLuvs6
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an interesting dessert. I used half walnuts and half almonds. The graham cracker flavor really shines through so these might be really good with chocolate ice cream and some marshmallow topping ala "fancy smores" (think that is what we will do for dessert tonight!)."

    Reviewed Torihamu or Homemade Chicken "ham"

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Julie3551
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an interesting dish to make. We used a mesquite BBQ seasoning and the poaching method. It sliced up nicely, reminded us of the way chicken comes when you get it in the deli."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Bavarian

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic dessert! My hubby asked to have it for dessert three nights in a row, good thing it is just the two of us although I am surprised it lasted three days (I thought for sure DH would sneak in and eat it when I wasn't looking). I am going to try this again with almond extract and peaches. I imagine it would also be really good w..."

    Reviewed German Beef Rouladens

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tarteausucre
    LinMarie says:

    "These made for a great meal. We served ours over rice. DH even went back for seconds. We mixed the extra gravy and rice together to have as a yummy leftover."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut With Apple and Caraway

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this with some Beef Rouladens. It was a good dish, not overly sweet or overly sour. Felt like it was missing a little something for us. Our German neighbor up the street makes a similar dish but starts with some carmelized onions. Great way to dress up saurkraut. Would be good will keilbasa sausage I bet!"

    Reviewed Berry Truffle Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By cookin_nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so lovely and rich! I used fat free cream cheese and it was still creamy and wonderful. Thanks for a great new dessert!"

    Reviewed Tagliatelle With Beetroot

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lindseylcw
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow is this pink! The sauce reminded me a lot of a horseradish cream we eat with beef sometimes. There is a lot of intense flavor in this dish. Interesting dish, if you are a beet lover you should give it a try!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites