Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Slick18

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #867957

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2754 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I typically don't like cooking with ketchup too much, since it can make things too sweet. I decided to try this one though and got rave reviews. Very simple, and it is definitely a crowd pleaser. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Lemony Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I have made it a few times now, and it pairs well with chicken, beef, and fish. Really versatile, simple, and tasty! I use instant consomme mix, because I tend to have it on hand, and it comes out really good. I really like the parsley at the end, but if you don't have any, the rice is great on its own. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower-Leek Bake (1 Point)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mama2boys
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I needed to add a bunch of spices to add some flavor to the veggies. I used oregano, thyme, some lemon juice, and a little rosemary. It was simple to make, but needed to be punched up a little."

    Reviewed Mint-Orange Squash

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ariella
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I think the squash should be cubed. Quartering the squash resulted in pieces that were too big and didn't really get flavored by the sauce. It was a nice, simple side, though, and I will make it again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spicy Coconut Tofu

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jeri Roth Lande
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! We made it for friends, and they loved it. We did not really use the cornstarch, we just let some of the liquid boil out. We also used fresh green beans and chili peppers. Be generous with the spices - it makes a big difference! It's even great the next day, once the sauce really absorbs into the veggies. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Brazilian Banana Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sassy in da South
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cake! I've made it a few times now, and everyone raves about it. I only use 1 cup of sugar now, because the bananas have so much sweetness on their own. I also put half the banana slices in a middle layer, and put half on top. This helps keep the bananas from sinking in during baking. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower With Onions and Fennel

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By BarbryT
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. Very simple, and the vegetables come out crunchy with a nice roasted flavor. I served it with lemon, and the acid helped bring out all the flavors. It does need a little more color, though, so next time I think I will try it with purple onion or garnish with parsley or something. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites