Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Profile
    Lost? Site Map

    Smart Red

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #115315

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    About Me

    Here is a little too much information about who I am:

    I'm a proud 9-year grandmother of 6 beautiful grandchildren - the 2 girls, 9 and 9 mos. - 3 of the boys 7, 5 and 2.
    I'm a 30-year educator at an elementary school in a small district in South-central Wisconsin. I love teaching and I love
    children. How blessed I have been to actually get paid for doing what I love. Now because my dh has been reitred for several years, because the loss of two family members last year has changed my perception of "tomorrow" while reestablishing my priorities, and because my school district allows the option, I have taken the 2003 - 2004 school year off to explore retirement, write children's books, and improve myself and my health.
    I'm a 32-year wife of one of those perpetually thin men with a huge sweet-tooth. I believe that marriage is until death do us part, I believe that a good marriage takes a lot of hard work, I
    believe that the perfect husband is not married, but made - through years of loving. Over the course of the last 32 years my dh has been getting better and better each day.
    I'm a 37-year old mother of two "only " children. The eldest is a bright, beautiful blessing of a daughter, 37 who has given me the three wonderful older grandchildren. I keep complaining that
    they need to move closer, but I consider myself very lucky that they are only an hour's drive away. My youngest is a tall
    handsome son, 27 who is father to my precious 3 youngest g'kids. Because they live within 10 miles, I get to babysit and see Maverick and Gypsy as often as I wish.
    I'm a 55-year inhabitant of the planet Earth who for years has credited her consistantly optimistic outlook on life to the mistake of having read 'Pollyanna" at too early an age. As I tell my class each year, I am not afraid of growing old; I AM afraid of growing up!
    I've never been tempted to abuse drugs, cigerettes, or alcohol. Food is my drug of choice.
    My kitchen in the house my DH and I built ourselves, includes two full-sized built in ovens, six burners, and a grill that I use almost daily. I feel blessed.
    Love, Linn

    Favorite Foods

    My favorite foods are anything that I don't have to cook. Despite that, I do love to cook.
    I especially like making desserts for others -- I prefer mostly natural foods myself -- and feasting my family and friends with multi-course meals for special occasions.
    I have no favorite restaurant, but like small family-type establishments where I can get to know the owners.

    My Banners



    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites