Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Smiley Roma

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #254339

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "E X C E L L E N T. The only change I made was that I used tomatoe puree because hubby doesn't like pieces of tomato and I used fresh mushrooms. If I could give this more stars, I would. Another great recipe, MizzNezz"

    Reviewed Green Bean/Carrot Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kit^..^ty Of Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "My 85 year old mother has made this recipe for over 50 years. It is a staple at our holiday dinners. It came from a cookbook she received for her wedding in 1949! Excellent!!!"

    Reviewed Main Course (Hamburger) Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CrystalB
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I didn't want to use the other recipes that included onion soup mix and this one was great. I made two additions -- I added a squirt, two or three of worcestershire sauce and about a teaspoon or two of red wine vinegar. Excellent. Thanks for recipe CrystalB!!"

    Reviewed Swiss - Turkey - Ham Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "I had made this recipe many years ago and lost it. Recently I found this while looking for a turkey recipe. A true five star! The swiss cheese and sherry give the dish a "grown up" taste. I use 1 cup of grated swiss and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Daniel Blinka
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent recipe, but a little bland for my hubby; I added a heaping tablespoon of sweet relish and a heaping teaspoon of chili powder and it was perfect. I'll keep this recipe as is for the grandkids! Thanks Daniel!!"

    Reviewed John's City Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Babybuttons
    LinMarie says:

    "The only change I made was to add about a cup of chopped celery to the top of the city chicken while baking. This was an excellent recipe - just like my grandma used to make!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Since there are only two of us, I cut the recipe in half and froze the 1/2 can of soup to use next time. I added shredded cheddar cheese to the top when baking. This deserves more than five stars for ease of preparation and taste. Excellent!!!!!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Scalloped Potatoes ? Creamy, Cheesy, Lots of Flavor

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Seashorewalker
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I didn't have onion soup mix so I just used the other onion called for in the recipe. Also I used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom and the flavor was awesome. I used the hint about putting the soup in the bottom of the dish to avoid stuck on potatoes and it really worked. This is a keeper recipe for sure!"

    Reviewed Pizzeria Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Not only was this very tasty, it was sooo easy to prepare. I added a little more red wine than the recipe called for by pouring myself a glass on the side. Fabulous! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Turkey Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I used cream of chicken soup and added a jar of mushroom pieces along with some fresh celery that I lightly sauteed in butter. Also, I cut back on the amount of turkey and used an 8" square corningware dish. Delicious!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites