Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Snicklefritzie

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #555701

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spaghetti Picchi Pacchi

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Momma Mia! I added a good pinch of Celtic sea salt to really juice the tomatoes and then served with grilled Italian sausages, sliced. Used Parmesan instead of Provolone. Served over angel hair pasta with a nice salad - heavenly!"

    Reviewed Christmas Cherry Ham Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fab! I halved the recipe and just eyeballed it as I was in a hurry. Wonderful flavor. DS loved it so much, he requested it for part of his birthday dinner. Thanks Kittenkal!"

    Reviewed Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "These are da bomb! Oh, so easy. I fried my wings, after dredging them in flour with a bit of garlic powder added. My hubby said - keep this recipe, Hon!"

    Reviewed Barbarian Horseman Wings

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste! A little spicy, but not hot. I really enjoyed these."

    Reviewed Nestle' Oatmeal Scotchies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these. I usually grate about a teaspoon of fresh orange zest and stir it in, along with the cinnamon. Really sparks up the butterscotch flavor!"

    Reviewed Peach Scones

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By *Z*
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY tasty! Nice and moist. I did exchange the vanilla for almond extract. Then after they cooled, I mixed some sifted powdered sugar with cream and a bit more almond extract and drizzled that over top. They were gone in a wink!"

    Reviewed Apple Cheddar Scones

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these scones many times, and they have always turned out perfect for me. I use a Granny-Smith apple and I shred my own cheddar cheese (when they pack the shredded, they put something with it to keep it from clumping). You have to have a very light hand with scone dough, don't knead it much. My picky DS loves these!"

    Reviewed Lime Jelly

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "Sweet! This jelly is wonderful and the color - like a luna moth, it almost glows. Delicious flavor, very easy. I got 6 half-pint jars. Thanks Kathy! This will be perfect for my tea party this fall."

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Susan1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I was crunched for time, so I did not simmer quite as long, but it turned out great. I thought it could have been a bit saucier, tho. I love the flavor mix. Served on whole wheat hamburger buns. as MoMoTaps did, I added some garlic powder and also some coarse ground pepper."

    Reviewed Aztec Gold Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kitchen Witch Steph
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, what a recipe! These are so nice. I am a wimp, however, so I only used 1/4 teaspoon of chipotle. They turned out great, next time I might up the chipotle a little. It adds an indefinable teensy tingle! I dothink that 1-1/2 teaspoons for an 8-inch pan is kind of excessive, tho! Did not have the edible gold leaf, but some gold luster dust..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites