Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sniffany

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #673107

    From Norway

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  323 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Deeeeelicious! Super moist dark chocolate cake. Tastes even better days later."

    Reviewed Blueberry Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy. I liked the fluffiness and the fact that it wasn't too sweet. I added at squeeze of lemon juice as well just to gift it a little stronger citrus taste. I would imagine a dashe of honey would tast nice as well. I would defintely recommend using a bigger pan though."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  703 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My hubby doesn't like celery so I swapped it out for some mushrooms. I would imagine broccoli would also work well. I will definitely be making this pot pie again and again. A classic!"

    Reviewed Quick Shrimp Bisque

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Love, love, love this recipe! I have made this several times and absolutely love the flavor! The recipe only calls for shrimp, but I use a combination of shrimp and longostino. My husband isn't a big seafood lover so I have also on occasion added an extra cup of chicken broth to subdue the seafood taste. This version was also incredibly good. You ..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1067 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These are easily the best oatmeal cookies I have ever had! I am sure they would also taste great with dried cranberries or chocolate chips."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  607 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "Killer soup!!! Even better than the tortilla soup at El Torito. I have a husband who hate celery so I subsituted it with mexican beans and fresh red chili peppers. Also, don't forget the fresh slices of avacado for topping! This will definitely become a staple for us both as a side and main dish."

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Crazy good. I made some to bring to a housewarming party, but after my hubby and I tasted them decided to keep them all to ourselves :-P"

    Reviewed Pasta Sauce #1

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Sooo yummy! I ended up adding a little bit of red wine. I also cut a tiny bit back on the sugar and added ketchup instead for sweetness (I know it sounds weird, but we do this in Scandinavia). This sauce was so delicious. It was also very easy to prepare. No need for can sauce anymore."

    Reviewed Crusty French Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "Great basic recipe for crusty french bread. This recipe delivers as the outside of the bread is crispy while the inside is soft. I think the next time I make this bread I will double the yeast as I have seen other users suggest. Also, I will sprinkle some sea salt over the top for extra flavor and texture."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is without a doubt my new go-to recipe for cupcakes. They are so easy to make and have a wonderful light and fluffy texture."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites