Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SnoBahr

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #383143

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Big hit at our house. It was a little bland-ish, and we decided that the next time it's made, it will have something added to it. Onion, or garlic (because even garlic needs garlic), or ham. However, it satisfied that night's needs of "fast" and "easy," and everyone remarked that it needs to be kept onhand for future ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "I started with a bag of frozen wings and my 6 qt crockpot. I misread the oil. I read tablespoons instead of teaspoons, and this was after I'd already doubled the recipe. I added WAY too much oil (it spilled into the crock). I added jarred minced garlic with abandon. I carefully measured the soy, ginger and honey. I substituted dried minced onion f..."

    Reviewed Meatloaf Muffins (Individual Mini-Meat Loaves)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "My picky-eater 5-year-old son is currently devouring a portion. If *he* eats it, it's a winner! He helped to make it, too!"

    Reviewed Spam Hotdish

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Shelby Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to prep. Used about a cup of pre-shredded cheese. Husband went back for seconds, and my picky-eater 5 yr old is devouring his share like nobody's business. I added some powdered garlic and paprika.Yeah, I'll be making this again."

    Reviewed Simple Bird Nest

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #475085
    LinMarie says:

    "I know this as "Nursery Toast," and my mom used to make it for me when I was a toddler. I use a shot glass to make the hole."

    Reviewed Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Emily
    LinMarie says:

    "I generally make this with pork shoulder, for my weekend gaming group. There have been fights over the last serving :) Also, I add a cup of uncooked 5 minute rice to it when I add the sour cream, and use that instead of noodles."

    Reviewed Impossible Cheeseburger Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Anna P.
    LinMarie says:

    "I add in a generous dollop of minced garlic to the beef, adding in the salt and pepper as it's all browning in the skillet. My family ADORES this! I also use a larger dish, so the biscuit topping is thin. My husband especially enjoys it."

    Reviewed Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Dale Goodman
    LinMarie says:

    "Made'em for T-giving at the office, got 80 cookies out of it. *Four* returned home. I like to have the butter at room temperature before throwing it in the mixer with the sugars."

    Reviewed Honey Oatmeal Bread--(Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "I would use a bit less yeast... I used the 2.5 teaspoons, and BOY-HOWDY, did it rise! And then it deflated... But it's a VERY tasty bread, and likely to become our standard sandwich bread."

    Reviewed Kool-Aid Pickles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KitKat54
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with a 32 oz jar of baby dills. Sliced'em in half and otherwise prepped as directed (heated the koolaid concoction just enough to melt the sugar). Let them sit in the fridge for a week (the warm syrup made the jar re-seal when it cooled). I didn't even get to bring home an empty jar from the BBQ I took them to, they went THAT fast! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites