Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Snowbunny Andorra

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #368139

    From Andorra

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Roasted Shallots and Potatoes With Rosemary

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't get new potatoes or shallots, so I substituted small-cut normal potatoes and onions cut into thick wedges. Other than that, everything was kept the same. They tasted really good, even the - ahem - "caramelised" bits, although I was a little disappointed that the potatoes didn't crisp up like traditional roasties. Will try again."

    Reviewed Crispy Ginger Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY nice! I hardly had any chili flakes left (my bad) so I crushed a dried birds-eye chili into it. That gave it a great zing, along with all the ginger I used. The beef was more chewy than crispy, and I should have sliced it into thin matchsticks but being lazy, I sliced it only in one direction so it was thin but broad. Next time, matchsticks i..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sassy Mixed Nuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I used a mixture of cashews, almonds, macadamia nuts (my favourite) and brazil nuts. I'm going to be cooking them again for Christmas and packaging them up in nice glass jars with ribbons as gifts for the savoury-lovers. Very easy to make! Personally, I'd add more cayenne when cooking them for me (I like the heat) but the amount stated ..."

    Reviewed New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely! I used fresh rosemary from the garden and red-skinned new potatoes. Great accompaniment to any dish."

    Reviewed World's Best Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Chef #164700
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, but I found the ricotta a little dry by itself. Next time I shall incorporate it with a bechamel sauce. I couldn't get hold of Italian sausage, so I used a cured Spanish sausage instead, which gave a very rounded flavour to the mince flavour."

    Reviewed New England Soup Factory's Creamy Wild Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooked this for the BF when he wanted mushroom soup. He loved it. I don't like mushroom soup myself, but it tasted like the best I'd ever tried, nontheless!"

    Reviewed Barley Broth

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice recipe. I love barley, too; it has such a lovely flavour and texture. I didn't have any white wine (!) so I used sherry instead, and it came out fine. Oh, and I bunged in a load of pepper (black and white) to give it a bit of zing!"

    Reviewed Orange Marmalade Marinated Salmon, Chicken or Pork

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm, lovely. I didn't have any rice vinegar, so I improvised with half measures of wine vinegar and sake. I like my salmon still a little translucent in the middle, and after 5 minutes each side in foil it was a little more cooked than this, but still very juicy. But, Rita - "leftovers"?!"

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely! I reduced the amount of stock because it was so tasty without and had a beautiful consistency, so I didn't feel it needed it. I served it with a little cream drizzled around the bowl. Off out to the shops now to get more tomatoes!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites