Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SoChic

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #188022

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  234 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, definitely saving this to my recipe box. The extra step of breading and browning the chicken is worth it for the added texture and flavor. I did not find it too salty, perhaps the range of experiences here with salt depends on the type of ham used. I also added some chopped, cooked broccoli. Next time I might add some carrots and onion...."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Hit the spot! We were trying to decide what to do with some hamburger that needed to be cooked and didn't feel like burgers. These sloppy joes were easy and delicious. I had to make a few substitutions, but this is a real flexible recipe. I left out the celery, and didn't have bbq sauce so I subbed in some extra vinegar, ketchup, brown sugar and m..."

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1035 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, love that I can make separately and store in freezer as needed. I did find the total time to be longer than 2 hours however that could be because my refrigerator is from 1953. Will definitely use this again!"

    Reviewed Tempura Batter

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By pressurecooker
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this a lot. Has a cracker-y flavor to it. Had to add an additional 1/4 cup water and it needed a little more salt."

    Reviewed Beer and Beef Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, this was so nice to come home to on a really cold day. Beer gives it a great flavor and I loved how simple it was to put together. I added sauteed mushrooms at the end and served with sour cream for garnish. Yummy!!! Thanks for sharing this."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Saturday, May 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  479 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "A perfect copy of the Olive Garden soup. I love it at the Olive Garden and it's so easy to make this at home. Plus it's fresh! I just brown the sausage and bacon in the pan, then set aside. I also like to cube the potatoes."

    Reviewed Grandma Terri's Play Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Shannon Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids really loved this. It has a wonderful, smooth texture - much nicer than store bought. This recipe is extremely easy to make. We didn't find any gap between cook time and play time -- just had to let it cool down. I doubled the recipe without any problem. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Finallywroteitdown Chicken, Sausage and Shrimp Jambalaya

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Lots of chopping - but I think from now on I'm going to start chopping and freezing servings of onions and bell pepper. I added some celery, and a little more rice + broth to stretch it but for the most part followed the recipe exactly. Very delicious! I'm glad you wrote it down."

    Reviewed Country Fried Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked how simple this recipe was. It went together very quickly and it was nice to have a fast dinner for a chance. I would add more seasoning next time, maybe some seasoned salt or garlic powder. I will make this again! "

    Reviewed Hamburger Helping Mix (In a Jar)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kzim4
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great find! I hate to admit how much Hamburger Helper we've eaten - being a full-time student there are times when that is all I am able to cook. So far we've made the chili mac and the stroganoff - both are satisfying and very good. This is also very economical and that wins major points for me! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites