Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Something to Chu On

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #349759

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Classic Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "terrific! used dried chopped apricots instead of raisins and used cardamom instead of cinnamon. yum! Also didn't have buttermilk so I used 1c milk and 1Tbsp vinegar as a substitute."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  497 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Should be called "Kittencal's Epitome of PERFECTION" buttercream icing! I used the exact measurements given for medium dark; we have a 50/50 butter margarine in Canada that I used, and 10% cream. I can't wait to post pics! I made cupcakes (Turtle: this icing then a couple of pecans and drizzle some caramel; S'mores: this icing plus graham crumbs a..."

    Reviewed Broccoli-Chicken Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the inspiration! I used buttermilk substitute (1 cup of milk mixed with 1TBSP vinegar); used a marble cheese instead of parmesan, and therefore only used 1 TBSP oil to compensate for the oil in the cheese. Also tossed in a handful of FMV (Frozen Mixed Vegetables) :)"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  532 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "eased up on the parmesan and garlic; and added a pkg of Knorr vegetable soup mix (dry) then let it sit for a few hours to soften the veggies in the soup before baking."

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  145 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious; I used 1/2 cup of orange juice instead of water. I just made a "ginger spice" version to make it a little seasonal... so delicious: with the nuts, I added 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ground cardamom, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp ground ginger and after cooling completely, 1 cup dried sweetened cranberries."

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  646 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome; just adding a tip that I learned from Julie VanRosendall: for the chewiest cookies (with any recipe) it's more about not overMIXING than it is about not over cooking. Of course, overcooking them doesn't help... but they may end up too doughy if you undercook. Basically... after you combine the wet and dry ingredients, only mix until the d..."

    Reviewed Watermelon Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! This is the best jam I have ever made or tasted! Maintains a beautiful colour and full, refreshing watermelon taste. I used a thermometer and boiled for about 15 minutes, stirring constantly (it rolls like candy when boiling) until it reached 102*C... the consistency is *perfect*. I will make this again for sure."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites