Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SophSheldrick

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #340844

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peach Crisp to Make You Swoon

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JanetSmith154
    LinMarie says:

    "I split the fruit portion between ripe peaches and blueberries... it turned out great!! Everyone loved this, especially topped with vanilla ice cream."

    Reviewed "How I got my family to eat spinach" Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I'm trying to find new ways to incorporate spinach into my diet, and this did the trick! However, as others have said, I would also omit the salt next time, as it was very salty!"

    Reviewed Basil Grilled Chicken With Tomato Basil Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this. I didn't make the tomato basil butter, but will try it next time for sure. I only marinated this for 3 1/2 hours and it still came out great. I used a combination of basil and thai basil (home grown!) for the marinade - great flavour!"

    Reviewed Scottish Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these cookies!! My rating is a bit overdue, but I made these as a part of a Christmas Cookie gift package for friends and relatives, and everyone loved them!!"

    Reviewed Hummus, Hommos, Humus

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Rose's Granddaughter
    LinMarie says:

    "The best hummus I've tasted!! Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Zimtsterne (Cinnamon Star Cookies)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "For some reason these came out with a bitter aftertaste... I did drop about a 1/4 teaspoon of extra cinnamon in, maybe that's why. I'll try them again and measure the cinnamon over the counter, and we'll see if they taste better! :o) I agree about chilling the dough before rolling, it was a bit hard to handle."

    Reviewed Orange Cinnamon Crisps

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ntludu
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These cookies are just wonderful! Perfect cinnamon-sugar flavour with a zesty orange taste that is just right - it doesn't overpower the cookie! I made this batch to make Christmas gift baskets, but I'll be making another for myself!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe :o)"

    Reviewed Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  152 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I used about a teaspoon of everything except the seasoning salt . These came out perfect!! They were all gone within an hour!"

    Reviewed Basic Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for a simple and delicious recipe! I brushed a bit of honey on the crust before and after baking, mmmmm mmmm. One note about proofing the yeast, I think 10 minutes might be a bit much... also, make sure your honey is completely dissolved in the water, and then sprinkle in the yeast, otherwise, the yeast may get caught in the hone..."

    Reviewed Sesame Carrots

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a picky carrot eater, but I loved these. My husband devoured them, also! What a difference it makes when you toast your own sesame seeds! Delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites