Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sophie1017

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #182059

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1109 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "We love your spaghetti! This is my husband's favorite dinner. I use half ground beef and half sausage, and I add a chopped green pepper with the onion. Otherwise, I make it exactly as written. We use one quart the day I make it and freeze the remaining three for easy weeknight meals. Thank you for this fabulous recipe."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Chi Chi's Sweet Corn Cake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By MissTiff16
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I made two changes: I used masa harina instead of the cornmeal and I added one egg to the recipe (I had a surplus of eggs and wanted to get rid of one). We enjoyed it with a bowl of spicy chili!"

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  451 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Best carrot cake I've ever made! Thank you! I used white whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of pineapple. And I doubled the cinnamon. It was delicious!"

    Reviewed Easier Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Heather'sKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! I agree with other reviewers--I'll never buy the processed stuff in a tub again. This was delicious on banana cream pie!"

    Reviewed Chipotle Mexican Grill Barbacoa Burritos by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "This barbacoa recipe is perfect! I made corn salsa to go along with it by subbing corn kernels for the chopped tomatoes in the pico de gallo recipe. Also heated up black beans with taco seasoning instead of using the pinto beans recipe. We really enjoyed our Chipotle copycat and have plenty of leftovers for tomorrow."

    Reviewed Flour Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoy this frosting on chocolate cake. I use butter and natural shortening (Spectrum brand) and get good results. Just keep beating--the sugar does not stay grainy!"

    Reviewed Lemon Shake-Up

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect lemonade! I made mine in a canning jar which was perfect for shaking. I used closer to 3 tablespoons sugar and added water to taste, and it had that wonderful State Fair flavor! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this with melted butter instead of oil. I use it for fruit pies and quiches with great success. The texture is tender and crumbly, and we love it! I do reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp."

    Reviewed Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Wineaux
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these! So easy and delicious and they make a great gift. I have also made them with white chocolate chips and a little mint extract for a baby shower."

    Reviewed Chickenetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chads Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally! Thanks for this recipe. I've been searching for one. This is one of those church luncheon recipes, and it does taste quite good, in spite of the weird-sounding ingredients. I use cream of chicken."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites