Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SoulofaJedi

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #98511

    From Appleton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mashawa

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #378000
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for posting this! I used to frequent Kabul when I lived in Madison, and this soup was one of the main reasons why I went there. I was so pleasantly surprised to find the exact recipe posted! I made this today, and the only thing I changed was to use ground bison instead of lamb. This tastes *amazing*, and just came out tastin..."

    Reviewed Pineapple-Black Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By mrib
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. This was incredibly tasty. The only change I made was to add a little cumin. Even the toddler wanted more. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1008 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! My toddler was asking for more before the second pancake was off the griddle. The batter did turn out a little on the thick side, so I ended up adding a little more milk. Other than that, it was amazing! I'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Asparagus Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how tasty this was! I used colby cheese, since that's what I had on hand. It tasted like it was missing something... Maybe some onions or some salt to make it more flavorful."

    Reviewed Maple Glazed Pork Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't really come together the way I hoped it would. As noted above, this made a hard glaze over the meat. However, it came out very dry and tough. The ginger was a bit overpowering. Perhaps if the ginger was a bit reduced and this was made in a crock pot to retain the juices, it would have been a lot more flavorful."

    Reviewed Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now over the summer, and it's turned out perfect each time. Thanks for giving me a tasty way to use the basil in my garden!"

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  376 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good, much better than I thought they'd be! I used green beans from the garden and they cooked up just fine. I used Lawry's seasoned salt for the seasoning, and served them with a bit of ranch dressing on the side."

    Reviewed Stuffed Pork Tenderloin With Cilantro Lime Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chef Luis Aguilar
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really excellent. I ended up using colby cheese, because that's what I had on hand. I doubled the amount of cilantro pesto, and had just enough. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chipotle Copycat Lime Rice Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Allan Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have fancy basmati rice, so I thought I would give it a go with normal, instant brown rice. I used guideline amount of water for that rice... 2 cups rice to 1 3/4 cup of liquid. I used the juice of 1 lime + water to total the 1.75 cups. All of my liquid got absorbed, but there was something missing from the taste. I added some dried ..."

    Reviewed Addictive Mexican Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Rose's Granddaughter
    LinMarie says:

    "This is called "addictive" for a reason... I've made it twice already! It's excellent, although I Kittencal's blend of taco seasonings rather than a pre-bought package. I'll definitely be making this again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites