Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Bug

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #625696

    From Atlanta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    300 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel Green Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  124 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooo good! Even better the next day."

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Cream Cheese Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a group dinner and everyone liked it. We served with potato casserole, green beans & rolls. I didn't pre-cook the bacon at all before wrapping the chicken, but next time I will be sure to do that."

    Reviewed Ham and Cheese in Puff Pastry ( Barefoot Contessa)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Redrum36
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for a party and they went fast! Great party food since you can cut them in small slices."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  470 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had the Olive Garden version, but this was very tasty! We left out the bacon and used spinach instead of kale. This soup will be a repeat this coming winter."

    Reviewed Cream of Potato and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy & simple and SO good! I used about 2 cups of stock to cook the potatoes and added in some garlic powder. Sprinkled with a little cheddar cheese, this was fabulous! Leftovers were great too. :-)"

    Reviewed Cheesy Penne Pasta and Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef #680599
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, easy, cheap, and used things already in the pantry. I added about 1/2 cup sour cream to the milk/soup mixture. Next time I may add peas like others suggested. This makes a lot, and we enjoy the leftovers."

    Reviewed Sautéed Tilapia With Honey-Scallion Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy and something a bit different than the usual for us. When the fish was just about done, I poured the sauce over the fish in the skillet. We served this with rice and steamed vegetables."

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese Scones

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy recipe! Took to a friends house to enjoy with soup - perfect accompaniment. Everyone enjoyed them."

    Reviewed Provolone and Broccoli Alfredo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty average dinner for us. I thought the sauce was a bit bland, so just added a smidge more salt and I was fine. The husband didn't go crazy for it, so we probably won't make again."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Kielbasa and Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Good dish! It wasn't as honey mustard-y as I was hoping for, so I may increase the amount next time. Served with green beans."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites