Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern California Girl

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #796479

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hot German Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This is real delicious, as all the comments attest to, BUT it lacks something my own mother added to hers, all the years I was growing up: hard-cooked eggs, chopped!

    WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT EVERYONE SERVES AS SIDE DISHES FOR German Potato Salad............"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Amore

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Hello, TEXAS. This is CALIFORNIA GIRL, and you have presented the exact recipe I have been trying to remember...going back 50+ years to girlhood when we had a tradition for Christmas Eve family gatherings to having Spaghetti Amore. I

    am presently in MI with my son and family, thinking of having it tonight, but haven't ..."

    Reviewed Spanish Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted just like a recipe I lost after years and years (my Mom's).
    ...tho' the brown sugar and chili sauce were different. Loved it all!
    Thanks. I always served cornbread and a green vegetable or salad.
    (Kids used to love mine--now all grown up.) A winner. Thanks. Gramma BB"

    Reviewed Very Rustic Spinach and Feta Tart

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "Add me to the ''thumbs up'' list!!!I followed the recipe exactly (cut in half) but worried about the heavy cream. Maybe will try the lo=fat sour cream or cottage cheese, next time. Yum yum! Be sure to try some nutmeg, as it really gave that special touch. . ."

    Reviewed N. Y. C. Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  86 Reviews  |  By Len
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, Len, Loved all the detail!! did use dried parsley, but had recently dried it myself from a bunch of Italian parsley. Wondering if a trip to the grocery store for the fresh herb would have realllllly have made that much difference?? Loved it anyway."

    Reviewed Kevin's Best Corned Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Kevin Connolly
    LinMarie says:

    "YES! Dee-lishious just the way it was, in my book! Loved the mustard and horseradish side, too."

    Reviewed Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, yes! They seemed to puff up, then shrink to a flat cookie-- but still remained soft. They were better as the days went on too1"

    Reviewed Brie Appetizers

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "I totally agree with the 5-star ratings!! It was so easy, and delicious--even after sitting for an hour or two (which I did on purpose to simulate a party-setting). Substituted Cream of Cacao, this first time, because that was available. It was so very good!"

    Reviewed Old World Italian Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By FarahC
    LinMarie says:

    "It is still cooking, and has been ''tasted'' by both of us, over the course of the afternoon. Yum, yum! I halved the recipe easily--used fresh basil and some fresh tomato cut tiny. I agree with one of the other raters that the sauce was plenty thick! In fact, I added a little water. A KEEPER!! THX!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites