Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Jew

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231972

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was okay, but no great. It certainly wasn't what I expected. With a name like Balklava Salmon, I expecteded it to be sweeter and stickier. Instead, the mustard was a little too strong. I tried increasing the amount of honey and decreasing the amount of mustard, and it came out better."

    Reviewed Grilled Tuna Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good tuna recipe. Isn't it better when it's not from a can?"

    Reviewed Pan Fried Trout

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Very tasty and incredibly easy to make."

    Reviewed Parmesan Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Mary the Great
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good salmon recipe!"

    Reviewed Broiled Haddock Fillets

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good recipe. I used regular mustard instead of dijon. This is the first time that I have had haddock, but this recipe definately made me appreciate it."

    Reviewed Herb and Wine Halibut Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce was a bit too sour, and the bass didn't have much taste. I don't think I'll make this again."

    Reviewed Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Fairly good, but nothing fancy or really able to stand out from the crowd. I'll have it if I don't have ingredients for anything else."

    Reviewed Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Julie Cioffi
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. It was a bit spicey for my taste, but it was still quite tasty."

    Reviewed Parmesan Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By BluJasmine
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious. I had a little problem of the sauce sliding off the tilapia near the end, but the taste was magnificent."

    Reviewed Sarah's Tilapia

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By blueguitargirl1985
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I used regular breadcrumbs since I didn't have any panko, and it turned out wonderful. I also just used regular mustard instead of dijon."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites