Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Sister

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #136558

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Potato and Corn Chowder - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By iewe
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe was very easy to follow. I added a little ground clove and cinnamon, but still found it kind of bland. Still, I will make it again, probably doubling the Wostershire sauce and add a couple drops of Tobascco."

    Reviewed Corned Beef and Cabbage Dinner for the Slow Cooker

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy & delicious. I used apple cider vinegar instead of apple juice. I also soaked the corned beef in water for about an hour before I put it in the slow cooker to reduce the saltiness. The sauce is very good with or without the horseradish. This will be my go-to recipe for St. Patrick's Day from now on"

    Reviewed D's Roasted Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent side dish. I was out of garlic and substituted about a tablespoon of minced onion. This recipe was a big hit at my house. Hint: put parchment paper on the cookie sheet to make clean up easy."

    Reviewed Feijoada (Brazilian Black Bean and Mixed Meat Stew) With Orange

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By robd16
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this. I reduced the fat by omitting the bacon, pock belly, and the spicy sausage. So the result was a less complex flavor, but it was still very good. I added cumin, too."

    Reviewed Midwest Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Makes a great breakfast or brunch dish for a crowd. I've used Swiss, Cheddar, and mixtures of cheese. Smoked gouda made it really special."

    Reviewed Orange Slush

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mydesigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Not too sweet, Orange Slush is a regualr feature of our Christmas Eve get-together. Consume with a spoon or let it melt a bit and drink from a pretty glass."

    Reviewed Mincemeat Pie (Diabetic)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice balance of fruit, spice. Not too sweet. Fiber rich. Would be good with a shot of brandy or rum. Who could ask for more? When I cooked the mixture it seemed too dry so I added back the stock from the stew beef. The pie baked up just fine. I doubled the receipe and that gave me enough for three 9 in. pies."

    Reviewed Is It a Baked Potato or Potato Salad?

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ATM 67
    LinMarie says:

    "A great dish especially good for those who don't like hard boiled eggs in their potato salad. I use less onion and substitute fat free plain yogurt for the sour cream."

    Reviewed Swedish Spritz

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "Buttery, delicate, everything you want in a Christmas cookie. I use two colors of dough in the press to obtain a marbleized effect."

    Reviewed Moroccan Eggplant Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy. It would have been even better if I had the cummin seed, but it was quite good with ground cummin."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites