Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Sweetheart

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #318006

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Overnight Waffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the ease of putting almost everything together the night before, but the waffles had a very strong yeast flavor."

    Reviewed Mom's Hot Chocolate Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I sent this to my husband while he was in Iraq. His soldiers loved it! I made 2 batches and it was gone almost as quickly as it was opened. I mixed the ingredients and then put them through a food processor, as another reviewer recommended. Very smooth and creamy - delicious!"

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  358 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "The best pancakes ever! Light and fluffy, just how pancakes should be. I have tried several other pancake recipes and this is by far the best."

    Reviewed White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make, especially if you plan to feed several people. I melted the butter and then added the seasoning - much easier this way."

    Reviewed Tomato Basil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Great light, but filling soup. I blended everything in the food processor and it came out perfect."

    Reviewed Pan Seared Rib Eye

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to make steak! Be sure to open a door/window as your kitchen will become smoky."

    Reviewed Incredible Grill Cheese Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Only grilled cheese my husband will eat now! I have also added thinly sliced black forest ham which he really like. I am a vegetarian so I regularly add tomatoes and/or green peppers to my grilled cheese sandwich and it turns out great!"

    Reviewed Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is soooo good! I did not add zucchini as my husband and I are not fans. He inhaled the soup - definately a keeper! Be sure to use good Parmesan, it makes a huge difference."

    Reviewed Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  476 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not use all of the sesame oil that was recommended and still found it to be too much. It was better the next day, but I will probably not make again."

    Reviewed Baked Halibut

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay, I found there to be to much of the breadcrumb mixture, but a close friend of mine thought it was perfect. I also added a little red pepper to kick it up a notch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites