Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SouthernChefinConnecticut

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1031825

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By aspiring gourmet1
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut out the cayenne as I was serving this to my kids as well, but it was still very tasty! Nice mix of flavors! The leftovers weren't nearly as good though, so I recommend eating it all at once:-) I am looking forward to trying it with chicken as well!"

    Reviewed Pagach Quick and Easy

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By nanner18411
    LinMarie says:

    "The crumbled bacon is definitely a good idea! After one bite, my husband remarked that it tasted like a pizza and a baked potato had a baby:-). Very yummy comfort food!"

    Reviewed Green Bean and Eye of Round Steak Skillet

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bridgettels
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice, easy recipe. I used red wine instead of beer because it's what I had on hand. The steak turned out well, but the real star of the dish was the green beans. They soaked up all the flavor and just tasted fantastic!"

    Reviewed Zack's Slow Cooker Baked Beans and Sausage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By deannabanana00
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now. It was pretty good the first time, but I felt that it was missing something. The second time around I sliced an onion and a green pepper, put that in with the browning sausage and then put it into the slow cooker. The bite from the onion and pepper really added a good contrast to the sweet, savory flavor of the beans an..."

    Reviewed Creamy Macaroni & Beef (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy to make, so great for a busy day. Tasted simple and homey that evening, but the leftovers didn't taste right, so eat it all at once!"

    Reviewed Meatball Sub Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste was fine, but we found the recipe to be really heavy. We only managed to eat half, and we're not small eaters!"

    Reviewed Budget Stretcher Beef and Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By nnreq
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't overwhelmed by this. My kids ate it fine, but it just didn't have the flavor I expected from the other reviews. Maybe it was from the kind of soup I used?"

    Reviewed Chick?n Ranch BBQ Crescent Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cali~jenn
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe and also cut down on the cheese and ranch, but it's perfect veging out food! Cut into smaller pieces, I think it would make a good appetizer, too."

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  486 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something quick and easy, and this actually surprised my by how tasty it was. I did throw in a can of corn, but otherwise cooked as directed!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Therese Crosby
    LinMarie says:

    "Great comfort food, with a more interesting taste than many chicken and rice casseroles. I used canned mushrooms rather than fresh, but it didn't seem to make any difference. Definitely a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites