Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Soxfan

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #212971

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Breast of Chicken Scala

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy! I didn't flour the chicken either. Only simmered for 20 minutes and turned twice in the sauce then I removed chicken and made a slurry with warm water and flour to thicken the sauce. I returned the chicken to the sauce for 5 more minutes then served with steamed carrots and baked potatoes. Not fussy-very easy and tasty. Everyone in ..."

    Reviewed Ovaltine Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bromleygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars all the way. I used plain Ovaltine- not the chocolate flavored one usually found here in the US. Nice crust-took about 42 minutes in my oven. Tasted great warm with butter and a cup of tea. Love the history behind the recipe too. My cake looks exactly like the pictures which are awesome by French Tart."

    Reviewed Lemon Raspberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful. I used fresh picked raspberries that were very sweet so I also threw in a couple handfuls of blueberries for contrast. My son ate one before I could glaze them and liked it. Then after glazing, he LOVED it! Will make again and again."

    Reviewed Country Pork Ribs in Tomato Gravy Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jezski
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars all the way. Don't be tempted to Italian this up by adding basil, oregano etc. Definite comfort food and cheaper than short ribs. Served with a salad and yolk-free noodles. Leftovers heated well for lunch and were even tastier."

    Reviewed American Chop Suey

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By wirkwoman1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I grew up with and I saw that you were from Mass. Well so am I! This is comfort food from childhood-cheap and easy. Also good heated up the next day or so. Thanks for the memories."

    Reviewed Turkey Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mr. Dahlberg
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a solid 4 stars. Not gourmet but comfort food like I remember as a kid. The kids had a snow day from school so I whipped this up for an easy cheap supper. I did add about 1/2 cup chopped fresh mushrooms and about 1 tbs Worcestershire sauce. Oh and I used low fat sour cream-served over noodles. Everyone was happy."

    Reviewed Lower Fat Chiles (Chiles) Rellenos Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and it's delicious. Leftovers heat great. Also I top it with 2 extra tbs. salsa in a swirl pattern on top of the cheese just to make it look prettier."

    Reviewed Turkey Swedish Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Foodie_Geek
    LinMarie says:

    "When I saw the allspice, I knew that this recipe would have the taste I associate with Swedish meatballs. Came out lovely with ingredients that I usually have on hand. Served over noodles with veggies on the side. Kids love it which makes it a keeper in the biweekly rotation. Thanks- nice job."

    Reviewed Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By KylaM
    LinMarie says:

    "Ease of preparation using ingredients that are on hand. Made in 9x13 pan. Taste best with overly ripe bananas. We like to refrigerate overnight as it taste better the next day."

    Reviewed Easy Homemade Microwave Cleaner

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  110 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This worked well without using any harsh chemicals. I was sick for about a week and the family lived on leftovers or takeout heated up in the microwave. But no one ever wiped it down and it sat for the week. I wasn't looking forward to cleaning it when I got better then I came upon this recipe and it was so easy. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites